Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Old villa turned into hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good helpful staff,very good breakfast.all in pleasant grounds
Cons: Decor could do with bit of tidy up
Location: On the outskirts of Florence, 20 minute by train to centre, some good shops and eating places in sesto within 10 minute walk
Very good staff nice pool area, old world charm bit worn but just adds to the ambience. Lovely grounds to sit in under shade of trees. A popular wedding venue, popular with Japanese couples getting married
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel setting
Cons:
Very nice hotel. I should have booked one more night, to be able to enjoy the pool and the areas of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Molly from Manchester

Review Hotel Villa Stanley Italy

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay, quite far from Florence town centre but lovely stay. Very traditional and pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sandra from California

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not a four star. Old beds and linens. Pool unclean. Gardens unkempt. No screens or ac. Mosquitos galore. Left/cancelled after one night to villa 500 Firenze.
2 out of 5
by Jay from UK

Dissapointed, do not expect a 4 star experience!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Air con out of action so had to leave window open during night and woke up with insect bites. Pool area not for public use due to function during our stay. Bed also gave us terrible back ache during first night and they offered another room with only a slightly better night.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Danmark

Wonderfull castle and super staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
I would define telly recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone I know as well as I will definitely come back! The hotel is like a castle - very nice and charming- beautiful style as well as very comfortable. Pool iOS big and clean with comfortable sun beds,perfect pool bar serving snacks, toasts and refreshment. The best of all is STAFF -professional , polite, smiling and very Italian - couldn't think of better place to stay when visiting Firenze!
4 out of 5
by Fred from Scotland

Lovely old-world atmosphere - if you can find it!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Efficient service, but air conditioning in our room needed improvement. Excellent breakfast, and the minibus shuttle to Florence city centre was very convenient. Beautiful grounds, and so refreshing to have a swimming pool in the hotel garden. Signposting needs urgent attention - there were no direction signs to the hotel in the town of Siesto Florentino - despite what it said in the details supplied with the booking.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Australia

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Stunning property, enjoyed our stay! If we didn't have a car, it would have been a lot more difficult to get around, although the bus stop was a 10 min walk away. We enjoyed the serenity of the place and being outside of Florence. Staff were inconsistant... You either got amazing service where the staff couldn't do enough for you, or you had to chase people down just to get a coffee at breakfast. I would definitely recommend Villa Stanley, the gardens were amazing, pool was lovely and the rooms were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beautifully quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
very large spacious comfortable dbl. rm. superior with fresco ceiling,with convienient minibar.Breakfast was very good pool and grounds beautiful.All good and well go back.fyi make sure you reserve a shuuttle if want to go into city florence with the hotel,otherwise 40 minute bus ride or 40.00 taxi o/w staff was very helpful answering questions and any needs you might have.Staying outside of city in this quiet knieborhood very nice.