Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything.

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly stuff, nice people, very good restaurant and overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the florentine ambiance, the food and location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is on the river so can rent a kayak or canoe. There are bike trails also. Old city center is either half hour by foor ot ten minutes by taxi.
Can't say enough about this place. I have stayed in much bigger and fancier hotels but never one with this charm and ambiance. The hotel is a small boutique hotel with fantastic location right on the river. It's a few kilometers out of the old city center but just close enough to get anywhere in minutes. The staff was the best part. A group of young, friendly, helpful and energetic bunch. We felt so pampered and special. They even gave us a wifi router to take with us outside the hotel and offered suggestions and help anytime we needed, with a huge smile. The hotel is clean and has a beautiful Florentine ambiance and charm. Had breakfast five days and dinner twice. Food was delicious and fresh. Every morning we hung out outside by the pool after breakfast to enjoy the weather and the surroundings. There is a dirt path just on the river banks and also another paved one above for running or biking. The hotel also offers complimentary bikes. If you want a nice quiet getaway, this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: simplify the showers and provide drawers to put clothing away
Location: location is beautiful on the Arno River. It is a little way from town and takes a minimal amount of time to get shuttled into town.
hotel is beautiful, but a little out of the way from downtown Florence. My only complaints are the shower is very complicated to use and there are no drawers to put clothing away. Staff was excellent and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the river.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very romantic and 5 star quality. Comfortable bed. Junior suite is huge. Spa looks wonderful but didn't have time to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Perfect all round.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, staff and facilities. hotel shuttle and bikes great. Can take 15 mins walk to centre of Florence. Really relaxing and piwceful. We were lucky and had a room with view of river arno. Only slight challenge was driving in Italy, it is so different to UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awesome, quiet, peaceful, and great hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Peace.
Cons: N/a
Location: Walk along the river to Ponte Vechio
We will return for sure. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great stay, really enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was amazing it is an extra but well worth it. Bit further out of Florence than most which we liked as it quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

We loved our stay at Villa Sull'Arno!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was perfect; the rooms were beautiful; and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle that runs often to get to the center of Florence. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love their spa pool and lotion.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I wish this hotel is closer to the city. I was led to believe it was a close walk to the city. Unless you are willing to pay to for 15-20 cab fee each time, the walk is rather far. The bright side is after a full meal the walk does help to take away our very full dinner. The spa pool is very nice and Ind should not miss. The overall service and room is great. The body lotion is the best! If you have trouble walking this place is not for you. Be being s five-star resort, most people wouldn't mind paying for the cab fee. The shuttle time from the hotel is very limited.