Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I Due Leoni is a quaint B&B. It is about a ten minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Station and is located in a quiet neighborhood. The day before I left, one of the owners called me to ask what time I would be arriving. When I got there, they were expecting me and called me by name - this was so nice after a long day of travel. Breakfast was great and the owners were helpful in directing me to where I was headed for the day. I would definitely stay at I Due Leoni again and highly recommend it to anyone who likes to stay just outside of a city's center!
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice little place but too expensive for what it offered. Was shown as air conditioned but really wasn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The host, Lorenzo, was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. The location was convenient (once you find the place), breakfast was good, and the price was reasonable. The only complaint I have of this place is the mosquitoes. I had the window closed at all times, but the mosquitoes were still able to somehow find their way in. But overall, I had a great experience here and i would really love to book this B&B again if they could find a way to keep the mosquitoes out...
4 out of 5
by Deb from USA

excellent B&B

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The host was wonderful. I was not prepared for cash only, but we were trusted to get a transfer during our last day, after checkout (we left the bags to pick up later). Breakfasts were incredible, with many different home made pastries that were absolutely delicious! The room was large, comfortable and opened into the lovely garden. If we had more than 2 days in Florence, I could shave definitely taken the siesta in the garden. It was a very quaint and comfortable place. Getting there took a long walk and a taxi (due to luggage). We took the bus once, but needed better directions as to bus numbers and where to get off. Host was very pleasant and overall, this B&B was wonderful. A little expensive for the out of the center location, but Florence IS a major city. Clean, quiet and comfortable. AC worked great during the hot spell we were there! Grateful!
4 out of 5
by Yulia from Saint Petersburg

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
B&B is a few quarters on the ground floor. Quite big and clean room, refrige (which doesn't cut off when you go away), LCD TV, quiet place (but not soundproof), private bathroom in the room. Not much of a daylight (windows are closed) but in some rooms there are doors to the garden and you can open them. 15 min to the train station. Almost nothing nearby (nearest supermarket is 15 min off). Breakfast is good enough.
5 out of 5
by Romana from Lauerz (Schweiz)

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Das due leoni mit seinem Garten ist wirklich charmant!
3 out of 5
by ambra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ilkka from Järvenpää

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay in I Due Leoni. The area is very quiet, so there is virtually no traffic noise or any other annoyances. My room was quite large and very clean. The host was very friendly and helpful. He gave me a map of Florence and marked all the most interesting sights there. I can assure the map was priceless while trying to navigate the small streets of Florence. I will definitely come back the next time I visit Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Udine

I 2 Leoni,clima familiare-attenzione al particolar

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: L'ambiente molto familiare, la colazione in stile raccolto ma con ampia scelta, la possibilità di usufruire del giardinetto interno!
Cons: D'estate farebbe comodo un frigo per tenere in fresco le bevande!
Location: Vicino alla Stazione ferroviaria S.M.Novella, servita in maniera ottima dai mezzi pubblici!Il centro storico è raggiungibile in 10-15 min a piedi!
E' stato un soggiorno davvero gradevole, peccato essere rimaste solo 3 giorni a Firenze! Lorenzo è stato proprio gentile e disponibile da subito, ci ha illuminato riguardo i luoghi di interesse turistico, informazioni sui trasporti e sui locali per gustarci i piatti tipici della zona, ci ha pure prenotato la visita alla Galleria degli Uffizi! Questo clima molto amichevole e genuino ci ha molto impressionato e ci siamo sentite come a casa nostra! Svegliarsi poi alla mattina e gustarti la colazione in intimità e serenità non ha prezzo! Ampia disponibilità di orario per il check-in, diverse attenzioni a piccole cose hanno coronato questo week-end che ricorderemo con immenso piacere! E come abbiamo sentito dire dal padrone di casa: " Bella palla"!
4 out of 5
by JORDI from xativa

Personal amable y trato familiar

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
El personal muy amable y trato familar. Se trata de una casa con varias habitaciones equipadas con baños y salón común donde sirven el desayuno bastante completo.