Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Do not stay here

Posted May 9, 2016
This hotel is incredibly far out of the way from Florence. It is literally a 10 minute drive from the airport and the taxi cost me €27 euros and their shuttle is €30! It is cheaper to stay in the center and have beautiful surrounds because this hotel has nothing around it! No food, no grocery, no shops. The bus stop is really confusing to get to and it took me over an hour to get into the city. The rooms were average but I would not recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Decent option slightly away from central Florence

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful and room kept in great condition. Wifi coverage on the 3rd floor a bit iffy but overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.N

Very nice and clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Stayed there for 2 nights, great hotel, close to motorway and not far from city, free parking area, very friendly staff, i would recomend this hotel if you are driving, the rooms are modern and very clean, the outside garden is great for having your breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice hotel close to autostrada

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Did NOT like the BIG pets in the Lobby who peed just outside the door - disgusting!!!
Cons: Guests with pets should NOT be allowed to bring their animals in the size of small horses (s t Bernard who drools all over the carpet!!!
Location: We were in Nuremberg, Germany and wanted do go to the US Military base - Merrill barracks back in the 60's - No one knew where it was!
Our first time in a Mercure Hotel and loved it! Will stay in another development n Genoa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Real clean and variety of breakfast items. Awesome and helpful staff!
Location: Stood in line for 1 1/2 hrs to see the Original David exhibit. Costs 12.50 euros and 4 extra if reserved online to skip the line to get in. Not worth
Dominico at the Reception was awesome!! My husband and I rented a car from Rome to travel to Florence and back. We mistakenly drove into town (Florence) and picture of car license was taken. The GPS directs u to go thru one of the archways into town. Once u passed thru 1 of these archways with cameras, u are supposed to park in town in one of the many garages (inside of town). The rates are 11 euros 1st hour and 5.5 euros every hour after. We didn't know and drove right out of town & headed back to hotel. On the way we "bumped" into an English speaking lady on bicycle, who told us we were going the wrong way on a one-way street. (The GPS sent us down that route too! In many occasions, we found the GPS directing us down wrong roads or giving us the run around. It probably had not been updated for the longest time.) Well, Dominico took the time to explain that in order to "erase" the fine (lady in bike said that she was fined more than 200 euros, by mail) we must go into one of the garages INSIDE the town (yes, you will have to go thru any of the archway cameras, again). Talk to attendant and he will bring info of yr car license on computer. You can pay him 10 euros to erase your car info from computer or go ahead & park in garage paying the rate I mentioned above. It will then be erased without having to pay the extra 10 euros. Wished there's a website that explains these so that we will not be caught like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome Italy

Hotel 2 blocks from Forence Prison!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: nothing, please read other reviews on this Hotel , 90% are Negative experiences .
Cons: change the 4 Star Rating of the Idea Hotel to a true 1 Star Or better yet, remove this Hotel from your list completely.
Location: go visit the local Prison, located 2 Blocks away over the freeway bridge.
Hotel had NO HEAT Shower Leaked room Phone was "Out of Service" TV audio,had a loud "hum" louder that the program audio. No WIFi in Room as advertised...only $5 Euro per hour in the Lobby tiny Room, Small TwinBed 45 Minutes from Town, and NO TAXI SERVICE to hotel after 9 pm because of the hotels location Only 2 water bottles in the mini bar, at $2.50 Euros each receptionist was Not accommodating and spoke little to No English with a simple response of I can't help you, this is the way our hotel is. Why is this Hotel rated 4 Stars?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for this price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: There is literally nothing around this hotel. You have to drive somewhere if you are hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from lincoln england

one night stay for business trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: freindly and helpful staff
Cons: breakfast offering could be better
Location: outskirts of industrial area, nothing to do .
stayed here as its near to the office i was visiting, not picturesque at all , if you want that go into Florence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean slight mix up when checking in as the room they tried to put me in already had someone in it. Soon sorted all good.
2 out of 5
by Barb from Doylestown, Pa

No wifi

Posted May 5, 2014
This is not a place for anyone who enjoys a quiet night sleep. Dog barking and the walls are paper thin. No wifi,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best location

Posted May 4, 2014
Difficult to reach and far away from the next tran station. The staff barely speaks English.