Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The host!
Cons: LOTS of stairs till you get up to the room (top floor of the building, no elevator). I wouldn't recommend it for people with big suitcases.
Location: Five minute walk to the Duomo, which means five to ten minutes to everywhere you need to go, eat and see. Great location.
We had a wonderful time in Florence, thanks to Il Bargello. Our host greeted us with a warm welcome and gave us LOTS of tips (including restaurants, sight-seeing spots, and shopping spots) with a very useful map. The room was clean and cozy with high-speed internet and a/c (very much needed in the hot humid weather). I enjoyed chatting over breakfast with the host, along with the fresh fruits, great cappuccino and home-baked bread. We will definitely stay here when we're back in Florence. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Beautiful B&B right in the heart of Firenze

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Gabriella, the host and owner, did a magnificent job of making us welcome, and providing lots of useful information on Florence. She also makes a beautiful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost like home

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: friendliness and quaint place
Cons: less stairs would be nice, but that's Florence
Location: It's right in the historic district where you want to be, for everything.
Gabrielle and Suzanne will make you feel right at home, especially if you are American. You will have a room in an apartment. Get a room on the back side if you can as it is more quiet. The apartment is cute and has a great patio up on the roof where you can drink wine and enjoy the rooftop views of historic Florence. As in most of Florence you will go up a great many stairs before you get to the apartment at the top, so pack very light. If you want a romantic get-away you may want to go elsewhere as sound travels here. I went with a friend to meet up with her daughter who is in school there. We had a twin bed room with a tiny bathroom, it worked just fine. Breakfast was the best we had. It's not an American b&b so don't expect an American b&b breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean, comfortable, well priced & great host!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Location: la ganina restaurant, go see the statue of david
Not only was the place comfortable, clean, in a great location as well as a great deal, the owner was very friendly, knowledgeable and went out of her way to help us out of a jam. On the way to the train station from the hotel, my husband's phone fell out of his pocket. He realized this on the train, and we called Gabriella (the owner) and she promptly called the taxi company, they called the driver and he found the phone, he dropped it off to her the next day, and she had it fed-exed to us, taking care to package it well so it wouldn't break. I called her to pay her for all her troubles, and wanted to tip her just to say thanks, but she wouldn't accept the tip, just the cost to her for shipping and the taxi. Can't ask for better customer service than that!!! Oh, and she recommended a restaurant to us (i think it was called la ganina) that was terrific. She had maps ready for us when we arrived, and pointed us to where we wanted to go. Really a fanstastic experience all around, I couldn't recommend it more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, beautiful and cozy hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The host, she was amazing.
Cons: Too much steps, I need to be more fit
Location: It is located so close to everything, it is perfect
In the center of it all, surrounded by beautiful buildings, the cathedral, Uffizi and the Accademia, etc. The B&B is ran by a great person who makes you feel very welcome. Gabriella bakes a delicious chocolate cake and makes a great cappuccino. She offers many different options for breakfast for you to choose. She also helped us create an itinerary, she can help you also with booking the tickets for the museums if you want. She pointed us to a great restaurant to have the best bistecca fiorentina around. Strongly recommended, we wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B in Florence

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The B&B is in a great location near all the main attractions. The host was very helpful and friendly and the homemade cakes were delicious. The room was large, light and clean. There is also a good size roof terrace to enjoy too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone who wants a home away from home when visiting Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in central Florence.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wonderful homey experience with an excellent owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Individual central b&b in florence

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Relaxed feeling with full access given to homely kitchen to make beverages. Fabulous roof terrace.
Location: Bargello museum within metres but all other museums within easy walking distance.
Best to get a taxi if grave!long from SN train station. Around 10 euro. The b&b is on 3rd floor with 7 flights of stairs and no lift but this is clear on booking. Deffinately worth the climb as such a warm welcome is given and both Gabrielle and Simone are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You must stay here

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This wonderful B&B exceeded our expectations! Simona was extremely helpful and an excellent host. Our room was clean with charm, character and each room had the name of a great Renaissance artist. Their terrace overlooked the rooftops of Florence and the duomo. It was magical. I would have missed out staying in a regular hotel. I am also gluten free and they accommodated me for breakfast. Best place we have ever stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central convenience with roof terrace

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great central location with a lovely roof terrace to boot. Staff willing to assist with any requirements. Lovely intimate breakfast space with the chance to meet other guest travellers. Air con could be better positioned and cooler and very temperamental water temperatures each day.