Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great value, gracious service in Florence

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The proprietors provided excellent service. The room, bathroom and common areas were all very clean.
Location: The B&B is located a short bus ride from the historic city center. The neighborhood offers a variety of stores and restaurants.
B&B Il Grillo Firenze provided an ideal accommodation for our travel budget. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the proprietors, Lorenzo, whose warm welcome included a helpful orientation for navigating the city. Service throughout our stay could not have been more considerate or attentive. Our family of four stayed comfortably in a simple, clean and bright room (fitted with a double and two twin beds) that opened onto a shared terrace. We started each day with a continental breakfast and an excellent cappuccino, or two. The B&B is located a short (app. 10 minute) bus ride from the historical center of Florence. All-day family bus tickets (for up to four people) are available for purchase right at the B&B, and the bus stop is just half a block from the door. The buses run frequently, but do plan for extra travel time on Sundays. We also took advantage of the proximity to two neighborhood grocery stores and had a couple of lunches at the B&B as guests are invited to use the refrigerator, tableware and dining area as needed. Our stay at B&B Il Grillo Firenze was most pleasant and worked very well for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel close to center of Florence.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very centric. Very clean and modern remodel. 5 minute bus ride to center sites.
5 out of 5
by Hyoung Seok from Hamburg

Nice room and kind staffs!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was located near the central city. 10-15 minutes from the central train station by bus. The area is quiet and peaceful. All staffs were very kind and informed us of detailed information about Firenze sightseeing. Our room was quite clean and had a air conditioner. Not too many things for breakfast, but quite good enough for us. I would like to stay here again if we have a chance to revisit Firenze.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niina from Jyväskylä

Nice B&B on a good location in Florence

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. The owner was helpful and gave us a lot of tips about what to see and where to go in Florence. We got cheaper bus tickets and parking permits straight from the owner than what it would have cost in shops. You have to walk for 20-30 minutes to get to the city centre but there's a bus line right in front of the B&B which takes you straight to the city centre. Breakfast was a typical italian breakfast. In addition to own room, there was a kitchen in the common room free to use and a large balcony.
3 out of 5
by Kwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: our room opened directly onto a balcony
Location: walkable to center but also convenient bus service. grocery store and several restaurants in area
Lara was a very gracious, attentive & accommodating host. Best B&B we stayed at on our trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes B & B etwas außerhalb des Zentrums

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Zu Fuß ca. 20 Minuten vom Bahnhof entfernt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend gelegen im 6.Stock eines Wohnhauses (mit Lift), Zimmer mit kleinem eigenem Balkon und schöner Terrasse vom Frühstücksraum aus mit Blick auf die toskanischen Hügel. Sehr nette und bemühte Gastgeber, viele lokale Tipps, auch Stadtpläne etc. verfügbar. Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse durchaus reichlich. Zimmer überschaubar und funktional eingerichtet, Preis/Leistung passt, gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels