Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, not big but adequate
Location: Just outside towncentre with busses going in every ten minutes.
Very helpful with everything and with pointing out what to see and were to go. A special very helpful when our phone was lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice B&B with great hosts

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great small B&B in Florence in a quieter area. Has all the basics. Helpful hosts with reservations and advice. Daily breakfast on lovely patio.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Professionally run by young husband & wife who live off the premises. Only drawback we found was that it was about 15 minutes from the City centre and there were limited restaurants/cafes in the immediate locality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good budget option in Firenze

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly owners, very flexible and accommodating. Good value - easy bus ride to the center of town. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Last night in Florence. Quiet neighborhood and near the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base to see Florence

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to enjoy the city of Venice. It was right on the bus line Isco the city center and Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station. It is within walking distance of the city c niter if you don't mind a 30 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The host family is really sweet and helpful. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great value, gracious service in Florence

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The proprietors provided excellent service. The room, bathroom and common areas were all very clean.
Location: The B&B is located a short bus ride from the historic city center. The neighborhood offers a variety of stores and restaurants.
B&B Il Grillo Firenze provided an ideal accommodation for our travel budget. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the proprietors, Lorenzo, whose warm welcome included a helpful orientation for navigating the city. Service throughout our stay could not have been more considerate or attentive. Our family of four stayed comfortably in a simple, clean and bright room (fitted with a double and two twin beds) that opened onto a shared terrace. We started each day with a continental breakfast and an excellent cappuccino, or two. The B&B is located a short (app. 10 minute) bus ride from the historical center of Florence. All-day family bus tickets (for up to four people) are available for purchase right at the B&B, and the bus stop is just half a block from the door. The buses run frequently, but do plan for extra travel time on Sundays. We also took advantage of the proximity to two neighborhood grocery stores and had a couple of lunches at the B&B as guests are invited to use the refrigerator, tableware and dining area as needed. Our stay at B&B Il Grillo Firenze was most pleasant and worked very well for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel close to center of Florence.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very centric. Very clean and modern remodel. 5 minute bus ride to center sites.