Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caliifornia

Good place to stay in Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy and safe parking, hospitality.
Cons: Noisy AC and especially plumbing (sounds like a jack-hammer).
Location: Walking and pleasant walk to the center. Supermarket and bus stop, if needed, are nearby. Multi-story garage with very reasonable for Florence rate.
It's in nice and safe neighborhood: walk 20-25 min to Duomo or take a bus. Supermarket is a couple of blocks away. The parking garage is very close and safe. Large and functional room and private bathroom. Very good breakfast: good variety and freshly baked cakes. The landlords (two brothers) were very nice and helpful. AC and plumbing were noisy, at least in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We received a lovely, warm welcome from our host on our arrival. He offered to help carry our suitcase upstairs for us. The hotel is in walking distance of the main sights of Florence. There is also a secure underground parking nearby by which cost us €10 for the night. The hotel is situated in a beautiful old building on the top floor. The breakfast was lovely too! I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Canada

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! Barbara was wonderful, even though she didn't speak any English and I didn't know much Italian... somehow, we made it work and she helped a lot!
3 out of 5
by Pe from USA

Sort of B&B with a very dedicated staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
It is a large apartment working as a B&B. it has decent standards considering the overall offer in Florence. My room had some troubles with electrical connections (hair-drier) and water flow (it works with a pump) but staff overdid everything in order to make my stay pleasant. Very nice lady, manager working hard to make every detail up to comfortable standards. Breakfast is abundant and fully satisfying. Location is a bit peripheral but still a good 20 mins. Walk from the touristic heart of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Wonderful staff. Charming B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
A short, 15-minute walk from the heart of Florence and all the main tourist attractions. Great restaurants just across the street and the breakfast is superb. Very friendly and helpful owner. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Liat

Worth a stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
B&B, nice and cosy, warm welcome to Florence, a bit pricy for what the place has to offer. If breakfast is of any importance, this is not the place to stay. Otherwise, we had a good time. The b&b does not have a lift and. There are quite a bit if stairs on the way up to the rooms. The neighborhood is quiet and approx 15 min walk to the city center. Would definitely recommend a stay here - at the cheaper rated rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Próximo ao estacionamento Parterre. Está apenas a 15 minutos do centro histórico andando. O café da manhã é bastante farto. Os donos são muito simpáticos e receptivos. O quarto é bastante amplo, confortável, silencioso e limpo. Adoramos a estadia!