Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Location: Very central location near Montespertoli. Easy day trips to surrounding area, vineyards and Florence
We had a lovely experience. Great location, very friendly and helpful hosts, rooms clean and comfortable. Very nice gardens, pool and outside areas to sit and relax. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Il Molino was very comfortable, no frills, older hotel. It provides the basics needed for travelling - clean rooms, helpful staff, and restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Vancouver, Canada

Rome Airport hotel

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Bright, nice design. Very relaxing.
Location: Good location for Rome Fuimicno airport.
Really nice hotel with beautiful grounds and very friendly and helpful staff. Just 10 minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best in Florence

Posted Jun 17, 2009
Loved the character of the hotel. My wife loved it, which is rare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rooms a little small and dark

Posted Jun 2, 2009
Friendly owner & staff, rooms a little small, smelly and dark. Expected better for amount paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in idyllischer Umgebung

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wir wurden nett empfangen und auf deutsch begrüßt. Unsere Ferienwohnung war sauber und von der Größe her ausreichend. Der einzige Nachteil an der Ferienwohnung Nr. 1 war die geringe Beleuchtung. Da das einzige Fenster zum hellen lichtdurchfluteten Innenhofs geht, der allerdings auch als Treffpunkt der Hotel- und Ferienwohnungbewohner genutzt wird, war die Fensterläden von außen verschlossen, damit niemand hinein schauen konnte. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut befüllt und Eierspeisen wurden auf Wunsch zubereitet. Der Swimmingpool steht rund um die Uhr zu Verfügung. Das Hotel wird vor allen Dingen von Motorradfahrern besucht. Erwähnenswert ist noch, dass sich das Hotel in alten, aber gut instand gehaltenen Gebäuden befindet. Die Räume sind hoch und haben alte hölzere Deckenbalken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLMAR

Accueil exceptionnel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le site dans son ensemble, le petit-déjeuner, la chambre spacieuse et la qualité de la literie.
Location: A proximité immédiate du centre de Montespertoli, accessible en voiture à 5 minutes. Petit village calme mais qui dispose de toutes les commodités.
Accueil véritablement exceptionnel, situation idéale, à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Florence. Très bon restaurant à proximité, site très agréable, très bon petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grazia from Campobello

Abbiamo preso l'appartamento ed è stato comodo

Posted Jun 25, 2014
È stato comodo perché avendo due bambini abbiamo avuto la cucina in camera e per qualsiasi cosa non abbiamo avuto bisogno di spostarci. Il posto è tranquillo e tutto pulito e sistemato. Bello!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel per visitare la zona

Posted Jul 17, 2013
ottima posizione e servizio familiare. i gestori sono davvero gentili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The three of us were looking for a nice, clean place to serve as a base for our Florence 4 day vacation. This hotel provided everything and more. Giorgio and Viola were great hosts, really warm and kind. The apartment was spacious and very clean so we spent beautiful and peaceful 4 nights there. An advice is to check the hotel's website as there are good instructions on reaching the place since the googlemaps give wring position of the hotel. Hotel is pleasant half-hour drive from the centre of Florence and when we go to Florence again we will definitely go for the same hotel once more.