Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Massachusetts

Unforgettable-- Perfect Tuscan stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Il Paluffo and can't wait to return. We found it surprisingly easy to find-- just follow the directions on their website. The location is breathtaking, the atmosphere charming and beautiful, the service personable and attentive. We met a few out American couples who found the place, and we all agreed we had stumbled upon a "gem" in the Tuscan hillside. We stayed in a room that did not have an adjoining bathroom-- we had to walk down the hall to get to it-- but we did not find it to be a bother at all. The bathroom was fabulously done with modern design and plenty of space. Our bed was comfortable; premium quality sheets, etc. The view from our bedroom windows was AMAZING. I only wish we had stayed longer than 2 nights. I'd stay for weeks... in fact, we are already dreaming of returning and when we do, we'll stay here. I would recommend to all of my family and friends. It is an unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
by Thyge from Tårnby

I love it!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dette sted kan man kun elske. Med den mest fantastiske udsigt med San Gimignanos tårne i det fjerne faldt vi pladask for stedet. Høj service på en meget personlig måde, bl.a. får gæsterne udlånt en Ipad med praktiske informationer, tur forslag, aktiviteter m.m. Vores lejlighed var meget rummelig og den har det bedst udstyrede køkken jeg endnu har oplevet. Vi vender tilbage til Il Paluffo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rigtig godt ophold

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Meget lækkert sted at være i 3 dage. Super godt morgenmad samt meget smukke værelser og fællesarealer. Meget service fra personalet herudover mødte vi stor hjælpsomhed. BioPoolen var speciel med åkander og planter. - i vores familie var vi delt i forhold til oplevelsen af poolen. Vi havde en søn med på 4 år og det gik fint.
4 out of 5
by Didier from Genève

A refaire

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, bonne situation et environnement calme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Flott hotell på landet

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Flott leilighet langt ute på landet i Toscana. Vi var en familie med 4 barn. Vi hadde ikke leiebil under oppholdet, noe som gjorde mye tungvint. 1 km å gå til spisested i bratt oppoverbakke, og 7-8 km til nærmeste supermarked. De hadde kun 2 sykler til utlån. Vi klarte oss fint, men var ikke helt forberedt på at man var så avhengig av bil. Det kostet 30 euro i oppstartskostnad for taxi å komme til hotellet. Utenom dette var det et flott hotell med god service og hyggelig personale. Nydelig utsikt, og fint naturlig svømmebasseng med nydelig og idyllisk hage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A fantastic hotel with unspoilt views of the Tuscan countryside. Beautiful, understated rooms in keeping with the building's history
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafter Ausblick in die Toskana-Landschaft

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Absolute Ruhe in traumhafter Lage.
Cons: Brot-/Brötchen-Service im Hotel anbieten
Location: Etwas abgelegen, ein Auto ist absolut notwendig, nächster Supermarkt ca. 10 km entfernt.
Sehr schöne Appartements, allerdings muß man in einem historischen Gebäude auch bei dem hohen Preis beim Komfort hier und da Abstriche machen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Worcester, UK

Beautiful apartment in Tuscan villa

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The access road to the villa is "unmade". Be prepared for a bumpy drive and a steep descent to the house (first gear required to get back out!).
Stayed for 3 nights in the "Stillo" apartment at Il Paluffo. Greeted by the manageress on arrival, who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The apartment itself was simply but sensibly furnished, had plenty of room for our family of 5 and had the most amazing views over the neighbouring hillsides. Plenty to experience on-site should you wish and only a 45 mins drive through stunning countryside to get to Florence (where we spent most of our short holiday). Definitely a good find and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Rome

The right choice in Chianti

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Il Paluffo was an amazing experience. The setting and service was amazing, the breakfast was spectacular and it was a perfect point for exploring the region. Considering the price and the number of guests (we were 6 in my party) Il Paluffo was amazing value for money. You will not be disappointed.