Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1/2 block fro the Duomo-great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff always available. Good continental breakfast. Very clean and well kept up. Beds a bit hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice cozy hotel with excellent location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
All major attractions are within a 5 minute walk, fast free wifi, nice free continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was great . So helpful and quick to point out different spots for us to visit. Even called and booked a cooking class for us. Location was right on .Three blocks from the train station and right down the street from the Duomo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Walking distance to the train station. Good location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Il Perseo is 5 minutes from the train station, and steps from the Duomo. Given the nearby activity, we were surprised that it was a quiet as it is. Add the friendly staff and spacious rooms (and a small balcony), and this is an easy recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Close to the Duomo

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The staff is very kind always alert to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was small but had everything I needed and was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and made my stay enjoyable. A gentleman by the name of Tani was amazing and another woman (I didn't get her name) that was there during the early part of the day and she was so helpful and nice. Between her and Tani they helped me a lot. It was my first big trip alone and they both made it easier by being friendly and offering me great suggestions and great directions. When I return to Florence I will definitely stay there again. The hotel is very close to the Duomo and so when I got lost I would just ask someone the direction of the Duomo and there I was. Overall I recommend this place to stay. It's centrally located and everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location in center of Florence !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Deceiving

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel is confusing, there is no where to park while you unload luggage or go up to the third story to ask for valet. The first woman we met was nice but later that night we came back to a man working the front desk. We had trouble ringing the bell to be let into the hotel, he was extremely rude & disciplined us by saying "SHH, others are sleeping". He made us feel very uncomfortable. Our room was decent but nothing like the pictures online. We stayed in a different hotel for the same price the previous night and it was MUCH nicer. Advoid this hotel, the only plus was the location was close to the duomo and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Riley Thanks for your feedback, the night porter closes the door downstairs at 1am, you and your partner returned well after that, Thanksgiving night. Perhaps you didn't realise the exact state you were in or the loudness of your voices. When he found it necessary to say shhhh it was because you would have woken other sleeping guests. The new decor in the last 5 rooms is under way and will be finished by Christmas, we went online with 20 rooms completed. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy my hotel, I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and that now you understand the night porter was just doing his job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: 1. 5 mins walk to the Santa Maria cathedral. 2. 5 mins walk to the train station. 3. 5 mins walk to supermarket. 4. 24 hour reception. 5. with balcony
I stayed 5 nights in Firenze in IL perseo, the hotel is easy to find. the room is clean, and close to main tourist sites.