Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Il Perseo is 5 minutes from the train station, and steps from the Duomo. Given the nearby activity, we were surprised that it was a quiet as it is. Add the friendly staff and spacious rooms (and a small balcony), and this is an easy recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Close to the Duomo

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The staff is very kind always alert to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was small but had everything I needed and was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and made my stay enjoyable. A gentleman by the name of Tani was amazing and another woman (I didn't get her name) that was there during the early part of the day and she was so helpful and nice. Between her and Tani they helped me a lot. It was my first big trip alone and they both made it easier by being friendly and offering me great suggestions and great directions. When I return to Florence I will definitely stay there again. The hotel is very close to the Duomo and so when I got lost I would just ask someone the direction of the Duomo and there I was. Overall I recommend this place to stay. It's centrally located and everything is in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Deceiving

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel is confusing, there is no where to park while you unload luggage or go up to the third story to ask for valet. The first woman we met was nice but later that night we came back to a man working the front desk. We had trouble ringing the bell to be let into the hotel, he was extremely rude & disciplined us by saying "SHH, others are sleeping". He made us feel very uncomfortable. Our room was decent but nothing like the pictures online. We stayed in a different hotel for the same price the previous night and it was MUCH nicer. Advoid this hotel, the only plus was the location was close to the duomo and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Riley Thanks for your feedback, the night porter closes the door downstairs at 1am, you and your partner returned well after that, Thanksgiving night. Perhaps you didn't realise the exact state you were in or the loudness of your voices. When he found it necessary to say shhhh it was because you would have woken other sleeping guests. The new decor in the last 5 rooms is under way and will be finished by Christmas, we went online with 20 rooms completed. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy my hotel, I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and that now you understand the night porter was just doing his job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: 1. 5 mins walk to the Santa Maria cathedral. 2. 5 mins walk to the train station. 3. 5 mins walk to supermarket. 4. 24 hour reception. 5. with balcony
I stayed 5 nights in Firenze in IL perseo, the hotel is easy to find. the room is clean, and close to main tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Only yards from Duomo

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff in reception were brilliant nothing was too much trouble for them. They advised us about different trips & booked them for us. So helpful.
Cons: Nothing all was perfect for us.
Location: Near station & yards from Duomo, restaurants & bars.
We were right in the centre of Florence yards from Duomo & only 5 mins walk from railway station. So easy to visit all the sites, restaurants & bars. Went for lunch at Mercator Centrale which is an experience. Weather was brilliant even though our visit was in middle of November. Breakfast in hotel was very good & a great start to the day. We were able to visit other places such as Assisi & Siena on day trips. We also took the train to Pisa for the day which was so easy. Il Perseo is a small friendly hotel in a fabulous location. If you want to go to Florence this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

What a wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike.
The hotel is conveniently located near all the sites and within walking distance to the train station. The room was comfortable , clean and the breakfast great. The staff is wonderful, friendly , helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

The best decision of my trip.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience and PEOPLE.
Location: The Duome is half block from the hotel. GREAT!
Location is excellent, the room is very clean and nice but the best part is the people. Louis is awesome to assist everybody. We love it and will be back. CONGRATULATIONS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location, close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Nicer decor.
Location: shopping, eating, sightseeing, train station all within 10 - 30 minutes walk.
Clean and comfortable hotel but not luxurious. Centrally located and walking distance to most sights as well as the train station. Staff was very helpful and even mailed our postcards for us. Gave good directions when we needed them. The room was large but sparsley decorated. Bathroom was small but clean. Terrific continental breakfast with pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt, cookies and fruit bars, mozzarella, tomatoes, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, juice and, of course, cappuccino! (and other coffees).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel close to duomo and train!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel was 2 minutes away from the duomo, 10 minutes away from the train, had phenomenal staff that helped us book fabulous museum tickets that allowed us to skip lines, and a great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. Great value.