Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place is gorgeous! It's in the hills outside Florence, overlooking the city. There is a large terrace where one can have breakfast, dinner, drinks etc. The food, service, rooms, public areas, well, everything basically, is first rate and gorgeous. I very highly recommend Il Salviatino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reccione

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Located on a hill top st th ed edge of florence 15min from domo. Very nice hotel style and the double room was very romantic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of City Rest and Relaxation!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cost of meals and none alcohol drinks.
Location: The city of Florence.
Staff were welcoming and hard working to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Individualized breakfast buffet on a tray was fabulous every morning. Not the place for those on a strict budget! Pool was cool and relaxing with amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bröllopsresa

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vi valde Florens och detta romantiska hotell för vår bröllopsresa. Personalen var mycket vänlig och trevlig och gav verkligen fantastisk service. De hjälpte till med tips om turistmål och ordnade en heldagsutflykt till olika vingårdar. Detta var verkligen vår drömsemester!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, decor, and the location. The food (esp. breakfast) was fantastic! The complimentary shuttle from Fiesole to Florence was very helpful.
Cons: We didn't have hot water for about a day near the end of our stay, but it corrected itself.
Location: At the hotel we found ourselves looking over the gardens sipping Spumante ;) In Florence, it's hard not find good food, shopping, and lots of culture!
We had a fantastic experience at Il Salviatino. Such a beautiful place, and the location was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. We wanted to feel like we were in the country while getting all the benefits (restaurants, shopping, easy transportation) of being in the city, and that's exactly what we experienced. I loved the constant casual elegance I saw in the decor, the food, and the behavior of the staff. The employees were attentive, welcoming, and accommodating. When I told them I was learning Italian, they asked if I preferred they speak Italian so I could practice. They also organized a wine tasting tour for us which was the highlight of our 10 day trip. I easily could have stayed another week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Beautiful hotel with magnificent views of Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We only had one night but it is a beautifully nestled high in the hill. I would recommend this hotel if you want rest and relaxation! Beautiful gardens and forest surround you so you have peaceful walks around the property. Food is delicious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Beautifully designed room!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra Restrepo from miami, fl

amazing I love it

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
amazing staff, I love the hotel is beautiful. old beautiful building with upgrade rooms..beautiful gardens..I really enjoy the hotel...
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Loddekopinge

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Battre an sa har blir det inte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic villa getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Outside of the center of town but the shuttle makes up for this and transports you to a villa where you can imagine you are in an Italian movie strolling the grounds and absorbing the night sky and the view over Florence. Breakfast is beautifully served and conceived. The shower with overhead rain nozzle is lovely.