Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel , But

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds and view.
Cons: Unfriendly staff and tired room.
This is a beautiful looking hotel , but we found the staff at the reception to be very stuffy with a lack of friendliness and conversation not at all friendly , the only member of staff that we found friendly was the lovely girl at the pool, we where here to celebrate my wife's 50th and she was the only one who wished her happy birthday , somebody must have told her this info. Our room was one of the garden suites which in our opinion was not 5 star and could of done with an update , we had to wait five minutes for the shower to warm up and the loo was constantly filling unless you hit the flusher hard. Breakfasts where ok but I prefer to choose my own food , room service was very limited. We ate in the restaurant one night which was excellent but very expensive . The hotel grounds are beautiful, pool area nice but the pool was not heated and very cold at the end of September . This place unfortunately is just lacking something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel minutes from Florence attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Isolated and quite but minutes from the city and attractions. Beautiful property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place is gorgeous! It's in the hills outside Florence, overlooking the city. There is a large terrace where one can have breakfast, dinner, drinks etc. The food, service, rooms, public areas, well, everything basically, is first rate and gorgeous. I very highly recommend Il Salviatino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reccione

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Located on a hill top st th ed edge of florence 15min from domo. Very nice hotel style and the double room was very romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of City Rest and Relaxation!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cost of meals and none alcohol drinks.
Location: The city of Florence.
Staff were welcoming and hard working to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Individualized breakfast buffet on a tray was fabulous every morning. Not the place for those on a strict budget! Pool was cool and relaxing with amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, decor, and the location. The food (esp. breakfast) was fantastic! The complimentary shuttle from Fiesole to Florence was very helpful.
Cons: We didn't have hot water for about a day near the end of our stay, but it corrected itself.
Location: At the hotel we found ourselves looking over the gardens sipping Spumante ;) In Florence, it's hard not find good food, shopping, and lots of culture!
We had a fantastic experience at Il Salviatino. Such a beautiful place, and the location was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. We wanted to feel like we were in the country while getting all the benefits (restaurants, shopping, easy transportation) of being in the city, and that's exactly what we experienced. I loved the constant casual elegance I saw in the decor, the food, and the behavior of the staff. The employees were attentive, welcoming, and accommodating. When I told them I was learning Italian, they asked if I preferred they speak Italian so I could practice. They also organized a wine tasting tour for us which was the highlight of our 10 day trip. I easily could have stayed another week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Beautiful hotel with magnificent views of Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We only had one night but it is a beautifully nestled high in the hill. I would recommend this hotel if you want rest and relaxation! Beautiful gardens and forest surround you so you have peaceful walks around the property. Food is delicious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Beautifully designed room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Elegant luxury

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Attention and friendliness of the staff. Truly outstanding.
Location: Great location just outside Florence and one-third up the hill to Fiesole. Best with a car, but there is a shuttle to downtown (which we never tried).
We stayed at the Il Salviatino for eight nights. Super room on the third floor with lots of character and a great view on Tuscany flora and fauna. All mod com in a classical, elegant setting. Free and simple wifi system. Turndown service every night. The breakfast was elaborate and very tasty -- and the staff was totally happy to customize our requests. Soft-boiled eggs are soft-boiled, and well-done toast is well-done. Breathtaking views over Florence from the terrace. We sat in the sun and, if it was too cold, heaters were on hand to keep one comfortable. Some days we seemed the only guests in those quiet weeks before Christmas, but the attention of the staff and the quality of the food and drinks never lapsed. Truly a first-rate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable luxury

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and amazing breakfast.
Cons: The shuttle bus finished at 8pm & had a 3 hour break in the middle of the day. As most Italians ate later, it meant having to pay €20 for a taxi home.
Location: The hotel is about 15 min on the shuttle from the Duomo. There is little to do around the hotel, so once you're back there's little else to do.
Statyed for 5 nights and had an amazing time. On arrival we were met at the door by the hotel staff and checked in, all with a glass of Prosecco. The room was lovely and a good size, with a TV projecting from behind the large mirror. The bed was comfy and the shower amazing. The breakfasts were lovely, with a good selection and all cooked well. You were presented with a tray of several different things but could ask for anything else you wanted. The staff were very attentive throughout and we always there to help. One thing to be careful with is that there is a tray in the room with bottles of water, coke, Pringles and nuts. There isn't a price list on it or anything mentioned in the material in the room, so we presumed they were complimentary...turns out they aren't. They aren't extortionately priced, but something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total luxury

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We love travelling and enjoy great hotels The hotel salivatino ticks all boxes ! Fantastic quiet Location looking straight down on the city, very comfortable, attention to detail and service second to none ,Michelin star standard of food you will not be disappointed