Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fabulous , let down on our visit by having no cold running water in the room due to a tap malfunction which they seemed unable to fix lasted two days, not good enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel , But

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds and view.
Cons: Unfriendly staff and tired room.
This is a beautiful looking hotel , but we found the staff at the reception to be very stuffy with a lack of friendliness and conversation not at all friendly , the only member of staff that we found friendly was the lovely girl at the pool, we where here to celebrate my wife's 50th and she was the only one who wished her happy birthday , somebody must have told her this info. Our room was one of the garden suites which in our opinion was not 5 star and could of done with an update , we had to wait five minutes for the shower to warm up and the loo was constantly filling unless you hit the flusher hard. Breakfasts where ok but I prefer to choose my own food , room service was very limited. We ate in the restaurant one night which was excellent but very expensive . The hotel grounds are beautiful, pool area nice but the pool was not heated and very cold at the end of September . This place unfortunately is just lacking something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel minutes from Florence attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Isolated and quite but minutes from the city and attractions. Beautiful property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place is gorgeous! It's in the hills outside Florence, overlooking the city. There is a large terrace where one can have breakfast, dinner, drinks etc. The food, service, rooms, public areas, well, everything basically, is first rate and gorgeous. I very highly recommend Il Salviatino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step away from the city of Florence

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just 30min drive from busy Florence, you are in a quiet suburb on the hill looking over the city with beautifully maintained garden. Very nice swimming pool and breakfast on the patio was enjoyable. Staff are really friendly with good English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leona from Edmonton

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service. Amazing breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reccione

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Located on a hill top st th ed edge of florence 15min from domo. Very nice hotel style and the double room was very romantic