Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reccione

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Located on a hill top st th ed edge of florence 15min from domo. Very nice hotel style and the double room was very romantic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of City Rest and Relaxation!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cost of meals and none alcohol drinks.
Location: The city of Florence.
Staff were welcoming and hard working to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Individualized breakfast buffet on a tray was fabulous every morning. Not the place for those on a strict budget! Pool was cool and relaxing with amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, decor, and the location. The food (esp. breakfast) was fantastic! The complimentary shuttle from Fiesole to Florence was very helpful.
Cons: We didn't have hot water for about a day near the end of our stay, but it corrected itself.
Location: At the hotel we found ourselves looking over the gardens sipping Spumante ;) In Florence, it's hard not find good food, shopping, and lots of culture!
We had a fantastic experience at Il Salviatino. Such a beautiful place, and the location was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. We wanted to feel like we were in the country while getting all the benefits (restaurants, shopping, easy transportation) of being in the city, and that's exactly what we experienced. I loved the constant casual elegance I saw in the decor, the food, and the behavior of the staff. The employees were attentive, welcoming, and accommodating. When I told them I was learning Italian, they asked if I preferred they speak Italian so I could practice. They also organized a wine tasting tour for us which was the highlight of our 10 day trip. I easily could have stayed another week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Beautiful hotel with magnificent views of Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We only had one night but it is a beautifully nestled high in the hill. I would recommend this hotel if you want rest and relaxation! Beautiful gardens and forest surround you so you have peaceful walks around the property. Food is delicious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Beautifully designed room!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra Restrepo from miami, fl

amazing I love it

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
amazing staff, I love the hotel is beautiful. old beautiful building with upgrade rooms..beautiful gardens..I really enjoy the hotel...
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Loddekopinge

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Battre an sa har blir det inte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic villa getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Outside of the center of town but the shuttle makes up for this and transports you to a villa where you can imagine you are in an Italian movie strolling the grounds and absorbing the night sky and the view over Florence. Breakfast is beautifully served and conceived. The shower with overhead rain nozzle is lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxushotel mit traumhaftem Blick auf Florenz

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück in der gemütlichen Bibliothek ist perfekt.
Cons: Eine Kuchenauswahl am Nachmittag haben wir vermißt.
Location: Das Hotel eignet sich sehr gut für alle Besichtigungstouren in Florenz und Umgebung.
Das Hotel liegt am Ortseingang von Fiesole. Bis Florenz Altstadt mit dem Taxi sind es ca 10. Das Zimmer ist luxuriös ausgestattet und der Service perfekt. Es verfügt über eine sehr große Dusche, reichlich Platz in den Schränken und eine liebevolle Ausstattung und kleine Details, wie z.B. Abends eine brennende Kerze im Eingangsbereich. Nach einem langen Besichtigungstag in Florenz schläft man hier nachts ohne ein einziges Geräusch. Der Hotel Shuttlebus fährt stündlich in die Stadt. Aber Vorsicht: man sollte ganz pünktlich erscheinen. Oder dem Concierge sagen, dass man mit möchte. Für Touren in die Umgebung werden wir beim nächste. Mal sicher eine. Leihwagen nehmen. Das Frühstück war für uns ein weiteres Highlight. Für jeden Gast kommt täglich eine frisch zubereitete Frühstücksvariation auf den Tisch. Extrawünsche werden sofort erfüllt. Im Keller der Villa gibt es einen schönen Fitnessraum. Leider hatte der Aussenpool während unseres Aufenthaltes noch nicht geöffnet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良い滞在でした

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
洋館を改装したホテル。 とても美しくリラックスできるが、広さや現代的な快適さを求める方にはお勧めできない 朝食が絶品