Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Chattanooga, TN

Awesome small boutique hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was exquisite; the service superb; and the breakfast fabulous. ;
5 out of 5
by Tor

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Svært hyggelig hotell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Enchanting!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Fine in every way. Great breakfasts in a beautiful garden. Spacious room, and nicely furnished and decorated.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Excellent and stylish B&B in central Florence

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed stay here. Excellent B &B in central Florence. Furnished with style/antique furniture. parquet flooring etc. Very welcoming service. Nice and warm. Good bedding. Excellent breakfast served round communal table on 3rd floor with lift access. Super (bath)shower room. for those less mobile, one has to walk up about 8-10 steps from the ground floor to the small single person lift that then allows access to all floors. Easy to come and go at any time of the day if you need a rest or freshen up - no restrictions or implication that you have to be out all day. This was a welcome respite either from a chilly day or to rest tired feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

シニョーリ広場の隅にある、チャーミングなホテル

Posted Dec 6, 2015
清潔で、ゆったりとした部屋。デコもイタリアの雰囲気がたっぷり、でもテレビはソニーのスクリーンがアートキャンバスに絵画のようにおいてあります。 朝食をとる部屋からは広場が見え、雰囲気にあふれています。サービスもフレンドリーで、最高、場所もどこにでも歩いていけ、とても便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Italian Experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We loved this little bed and breakfast. The staff is so incredibly friendly. They make you feel like you are part of their italian family. The room was very large by European standards. The breakfast was great and in a beautiful breakfast room upstairs with a great view of the piazza. We needed a late check out due to a late train to Venice. The staff told us to pack up our luggage and leave it in the room. They said that if they needed the room, they would move our luggage downstairs, but if they didn't need the room we could keep it until we left. We were able to return to the hotel at 5PM and still use our room to freshen up for our travel. They hugged us when we left. We would absolutely stay at this hotel if we ever return to Florence. Florence is lovely and this hotel made our visit even more magical. One caution - there is no air conditioning (normal for Europe). The room has two very large windows which cooled the room nicely. The high temperature during our stay was 73, so not having A/C was no problem. If we had visited during the summer, the heat in the room may have been an issue. The location is perfect. Within walking distance to all major sites. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Great neighborhood, on a quiet side street.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Lewis, DE

Perfect location in Piazza della Signoria

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location on Piazza della Signoria. Easy walking distance to the Uffizi, the Duomo and all major attractions. Mty room was clean and very comfortable, with a great view of the piazza. Great breakfast each morning to start the day. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants, securing taxi service to get to the airport, etc. Could not have been more pleased with our hotel in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Terrific boutique hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
As other reviewers have said this is a terrific family run hotel in the heart of Florence. The staff are super friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable and the location could not be better. This was my first time in Florence. I will definitely stay here when I return.
4 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Mexico

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, habitaciones amplias, servicio excelente en especial Angelo. Muy recomendable.