Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: conveniently located to bus stop and gas station. and close by to a few stores and restaurants
nice hotel, hotel staff was very nice. restaurant area felt very industrial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Breakfast was great, hotel staff were very helpful and the location was also very good, we used the bus to get to and from the city 23a and it was convenient and cheap. Would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very clean and organised hotel with a wonderful swimming pool area. On the major bus routes for getting to the main cultural attractions of the city (about 1.5 miles walk otherwise). Huge supermarket close by. Restaurant serves Italian food in the first course, second course style - if you're looking for English/American food you will have to travel into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Easy to drive to but rooms very lacking

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room was very disappointing. Small and painted in dark grey on every wall with no decent lighting. Worst still it smelt damp. Very very poor room. Pool was nice and the staff were all helpful. The food in the restaurant was lovely but pricey. The drinks at the bar were very over priced (6 euro for a 33cl bottle of lager). Overall rooms really let the hotel down as it is convenient with a car and has quick links into Florence by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel, but needs more attention to detail

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The queen bed and the pool.
Cons: More attention to detail: I had a mark on one of the bath towels, the air vent on the bathroom had a lot of dust...
Location: The location is perfect for visiting the centre of Florence, there's a bus stop and a kiosk to buy the tickets just outside the hotel.
It was a very pleasant experience, the room on which we stayed was on a part of the hotel which seemed to have gone through some renovation work. However, we could still see that it contained some of the old things of the bedroom pre-renovation. The bed was fantastic, a queen bed, very big and comfy. The pool and breakfast were also good. The outside of the hotel is quite old and not very inviting, but you get a very different opinion once you're inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Lovely hotel with gorgeous pool area. Great breakfast buffet and nice staff. The hotel was kept very very clean. It's a bit far out of the city centre and not much else round the hotel but there is an excellent bus service right outside the door of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The hotel has all that we needed, the were helpful, the rooms were comfortable and the bus stopped close to the hotel for us to go exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice hotel with outdoor pool close to city centre.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was nice and we like parking at private parking place behind the gate.
Cons: Internet connection in the room was weak.
Location: Good location for us, we used our own car, but there is a bus station in front of the hotel.
We enjoyed our two nights stay at this hotel. It is about 4 km far from Golden bridge located at busy street Viale Europa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Right on ZTL edge with private parking.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, rare for Italian hotels
Cons: Na
Location: Edge of zone traffic limitato
Almost perfect for the price with good location for car travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
The air conditioner was not working. The room was too hot, the temperature control want working as expected and couldn't decrease the temperature of the room. Apart from this, everything was fine