Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Ottimo soggiorno..hotel consigliato, personale gentilissimo e disponibile. Camera molto bella e spaziosa..soprattutto pulita! Quattro stelle meritate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very helpful staff & nice breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice, help me with my luggage when I checked-in and out, showed me the way to the bus station.
Cons: Location is not very central. But still a small and beautiful hotel.
Location: It is about 15-20 min walk from the Uffizi.
I spent one night in this hotel. It is really an ancient house. The arch, the stair and the window shows its feature and age. It is not located in the city centre, in a quite street. But Florence is a small city. It is about 15-20 min walk from the Uffizi. The staff is very nice, help me with my luggage when I checked-in and out (there is no elevator in the hotel), showed me the way to the bus station. Some of them look like east-southern Asian. No wonder their awareness of service is so good. The breakfast is also good. As I was staying with my friend, I did not choose the room with pillar bed. That room is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

hotel cercato nelle vicinanze di santa croce

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: centralissimo ma defilato, a pochi passi tutto quanto vi ė da vedere
molto accogliente, diverso da tutti gli hotel frequentati, stanza a piano terra con accesso a giardino privato, bagno fornitissimo, salone per la colaziona caldo ed accogliente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It is in a very good location and it is on a quiet street. The staff was always pleasant friendly and worked hard.
Cons: There are really only 2 things I did not like about this hotel. The scramble eggs were never ever hot to say they were even warm would be a compliment. Also the shower in our room always left a puddle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

beautiful hotel however smoke in room from outside

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: staff, room, breakfast
Cons: biggest and most important: do not allow smoking in courtyard outside bar or outside room. smaller things: a longer shower door. price- was expensive
Location: location was good because we needed to be in that area. Not far from duomo. But 30 min walk to michelangelo viewpoint, pitti palace, boboli- take cab
We really liked this hotel- everything was great including the staff, the facility, the free breakfast, the in room amenities (loved the soap, shampoo scent. they included sewing kit, shower cap, shoe shine, and qtips/file/cottonballs kit) however, people smoked in the courtyard and outside the rooms and the smoke from the smokers entered our room and it was horrible to breathe. The hotel rooms have exterior corridors; however, it is accessed only by passing through the lobby, then into the bar area, and then courtyard and then either your room is right near courtyard or you ascend steps to the second or third floor for your room, so it felt safe even though exterior entrance. The keys were regular metallic keys and there were no automatic doors that opened, which we liked. Staff was very accommodating, including providing fruit for us the morning we left, because it was so early. One thing I would have liked was a hot water kettle/ urn/ or coffee pot in the room. If you wanted coffee or tea you had to pay for it if it wasn't breakfast time. There was a small fridge/minibar stocked with peanuts, soft drinks, and other drinks. In room safe was larger than other ones we had in other hotels. The shower was a little difficult to get into because tub was tall. A shower "door" which only covered half the length of the tub let plenty of water fall in the bathroom, around the toilet. The flush sometimes had to be pressed multiple times to work- like other Italian toilets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lannion

hôtel de passage et non pas de charme

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour sa localisation et surtout pour le style" ancien couvent rénové" qui pour nous devait nous mettre dans une ambiance.
Cons: Cet hôtel a un énorme potentiel par son architecture mais de gros travaux de rénovation sont à envisagé mais vu le "turn over" des clients ...
Location: Hôtel à proximité des endroits intéressant : la piazza Del Duomol, Santa-Cruze, Della segniora... et à proximité des commerces.Visites et shopping!
Les photos ne correspondent plus à la réalité, cet hôtel est usé jusqu’à la corde comme les tapis et les moquettes piétinés quotidiennement et en lambeau. Personnel agréable mais incompétent, débordés par la charge de travail, partout à la fois, le matin à faire les petits déjeuners très quelconques sans aucune spécialité italienne (le minimum) ou l'après midi à faire la femme de chambre et on les retrouve fort tard le soir à nettoyer les cuivres sur la rue. Hygiène qui laisse à désirer, minimum de prestation, nettoyage rapide ! Une moquette dans les chambres qui fut il y a bien longtemps de couleur blanc crème, aujourd’hui elle tire sur la couleur grise foncée (levez les tapis pour constater) Hôtel pour une nuit mais certainement pas pour un séjour en amoureux. Il mérite d’être classé en 3 étoiles, beaucoup trop cher pour ce type de prestations. Très décevant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Absolutely bad experience.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel's condition is terrible, it needs complete remodeling. Our room on a first floor smells terribly. Breakfast beast OK. Location - about 15 min walking to Duomo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Charmant

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Très agréable séjour dans ce joli petit hôtel, ambiance harmonieuse, personnel charmant, et même si la chambre était plus petite que celles présentées sur le site, avec une seule petite fenêtre haute, la déco raffinée fait que l'on s'y sent très bien. J'ai beaucoup aimé la salle de bains, joli matériaux aux teintes très douces.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour florentin

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour en couple de trois jours au cœur de la cité florentine. L'hôtel est très bien situé à proximité quasi immédiate du cœur de la ville avec la majorité des monuments et lieux incontournables à visiter. L'Hôtel se situe dans un quartier très calme, ce qui permet de se reposer malgré la chaleur inévitable au mois d'août. Les chambres climatisées sont bien équipées et le personnel très agréable. Nous n'avons pas eu la chance de rencontrer une personne parlant le français mais nous avons pu nous débrouiller avec l'anglais par ailleurs très bien compris par l'ensemble du personnel. Le service de parking est un vrai plus (coût 30 euros par jour) qui nous a permis de ne pas avoir à nous soucier des problèmes de stationnement. Le petit déjeuner qui est compris est très correcte il y a du choix même si les pains et viennoiseries ne sont pas exceptionnels ce qui est un peu dommage pour un hôtel de ce standing. En résumé un excellent séjour au sein de cet établissement que je recommanderais sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels