Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence, al

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The saying "You get what you pay for" is true in this case!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Plug ins were hanging out of the wall. We had no towels or wash cloths. Room was dirty & smelt bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will do in a pinch

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I booked a stay here because I needed an affordable last minute room and it filled that need with no major issues. My only major complaint was the spotty wifi, but I've had similar experiences in much nicer hotels. I would recommend the place to anyone spending a short time in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

3 bed bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: cleaniness
Location: Waffle house
Three of us got bitten by bed bugs. So I would rate this motel three bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by C-CLAMP

Stay Away

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Had reservation mixed up. It took them 30 minutes to fix that. The room was smelly and dirty.
1 out of 5
by Ken from Montgomery

Need to improve

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The only good part of this hotel is its location. The location is very beautiful.
Cons: The owners need to invest in some basic maintenance. For example, the rooms need to be painted, the floors carpeted, and the wifi needs to be improved
Location: The location is really very good. The hotel is in a central location in the Florence area with an expensive subdivision nearby.
The hotel needs to be improved by simply cleaning the rooms. There is no excuse for the floors to be dirty and they were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Cons: the bedspread was torn in several places . needs to be replaced .
rips in the bedspread and looks like some damage to the wall ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia

Nice room for price

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The staff are very friendly
Cons: New comforters & paint
Though the rooms need some updating, the value for what you pay is great. The staff are always nice and eager to assist you!! I have stayed several times and I personally love this hotel. It's also in a convenient location of bowling, shopping, movie theatre & lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Holly Pond, AL

Ok if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Cons: The bathroom lighting could greatly be improved.
The lighting in the room and bathroom was very dim. The ice machine didn't work and the first night, the cable wasn't working which made for a long night when traveling with my teenage daughter. The hotel offered free wifi however, it would not stay connected even if in the very small hotel lobby. However, if you are just looking for a place to sleep, it was nice and the bed was comfortable. We were staying due to a softball camp and was not there during the day but to sleep here was ok.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Birminham, Al.

OK for inexpensive stay

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Location was fine, nice surroundings, pine trees very peaceful.
Hotel was clean, had no hair dryer like most do now. Lights were very dim, must use 40watt bulbs to save money. Bed was King Size and comfortable. Clock was pluged into wall where if you used switch at door to turn off lights you turned off the clock and had to reset. It was alright for a single man as I was on this trip, wouldn't recommend for a family, most wives wouldn't have been impressed.