Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location - no wifi

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location. Comfortable rooms. The hotel advertises as having wifi in the rooms, but we were there for 5 days and the wifi never worked - in the room or in the lobby. Given that we have children/work responsibilities back home and needed to be in contact that was a major problem for us. The staff sort of shrugged and "yes, sometimes that happens." They even gave us the staff account info and that didn't work. It was really a delightful hotel otherwise, but no internet access put a damper on everything, including our ability to plan the rest of our trip, and we ended up having to spend every minute we could outside of the hotel at cafes or even the piazzas where wifi was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Receptionist on the check out was friendly and helpful.
Cons: A bit far from attractions and not having nice floor plan. Breakfast was ok not good.
Location: 20 minutes walking to the first attractions. No public transport to the tourist attractions near the hotel
The first room on the ground floor was not good but after we complained the gave us a better room on the 4th floor which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is badly managed

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing quality of service in regards a four star hotel. Welcome very poor. Very bad wifi cannot access to Internet in room. Breakfast low quality. Dishes not clean. Zero information on the city. Location wise is good and quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK. Canada

The location of our hotel was great.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: I now know never to invest in a all glass shower with opening door. No matter how careful you are the floor always flooded.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, museums, resturants. Great location
The room was a little small for three adults and the shower flooded daily. Despite this the staff were nice the breakfast,s were great and the little terrace balcony had a wonderful view. Could not ask for a better location on the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Laura Aldi - sales manager, Hotel Management
dear E. thanks for you excellent review and for the good word devoted to our staff and to our facilities. Concerning the shower we will immediately doublecheck about the flood, thanks for your reporting. kindest regards Laura Aldi - sales manager
4 out of 5
by Sheila from West Sussex.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My grand daughter and myself had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed Tuscany. If we returned we would stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, thanks so much for your excellent review and for the recommendation to Expedia community. We are very happy to know you enjoyed our Tuscany and our hotel and we hope to have you again with us soon. kind regards Laura Aldi - sales manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert D.

Loved the River Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Got this hotel for 3 nights as part a package for Florence and couldn't have been more pleased. Great location, right on the river and easy walk to the historic part of Florence. An older hotel, looks like it's been remodeled fairly recently, but kept a lot of charm. The room was not huge, and done in modern decor, but quite nice. Breakfast downstairs was very good and the staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Lauderhill, Florida

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel River is in a perfect location overlooking the Arno River. It is within walking distance to the Uffize, Duomo, MichaelAngelo, train And bus station, shopping, restaurants, cafe's. The manager, Ester was so welcoming and helpful And Made a point to get to know You And inquire about your stay And if You have everything You need. Was also very helpful with providing train/bus schedules and making recommendations on places to see. The staff followed her lead and were also very helpful. The complimentary breakfast and cappuccino was a great way to start the day and Francesca was always ready to bring you a delicious cappuccino which was yummy. The rooftop terrace overlooking the beautiful Srno River was a great place to relax with a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. Our room was small but had a great terrace and was very clean and comfortable!! I am looking forward to my next stay at the Hotel River and will be recommending it to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Kathy, thanks so much for your kind words devoted to our hotel and our staff. I take the opportunity to inform you that we are currently resnovating most of our rooms so we hope to welcome you again soon ! kind regards Laura Aldi - sales manager
4 out of 5
by julia

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for the 4 stars !!!! Laura Aldi - sales manager