Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great Location in Florence

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, very close to all the major sites, close to bus and train. Room was large, very clean and quiet.
Location: Very central to Duomo, Market, bus, train, shopping, great restaurants etc. Perfect location for our stay.
I would recommend this hotel. The location, cleanliness, and staff were excellent. We were provided with great service, directions and information on sites and the city. The building is 800 years old so it and the area surrounding area has great character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Luc, Hotel Management
Thank you Karen, we really hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Friendly & accommodating staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is extremely well located, only a few minutes walk from the main square and cathedral. The room is in a medieval building and brings to mind the old world of the Italian Renaissance. Dante's wife, Gemma Donati, was born there and the building was once owned by the infamous Donati family. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Luciano, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup. J'espère de vous accueillir encore une fois. A bientot.
5 out of 5
by Katarina from Slovenia

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, in a way it puts you somewhere in a past. I had a room with a view - a "toscanian view": greenery, flowers, stone balcony ... The hotel also has friendly and helpful staff, coffee and tea available ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room was very clean and spacious and the location of the hotel was superb. The staff was very accommodating with our check in and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by WAGDI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and neat.
Location: Good location; close to most everything.
I was there three nights and was not able to go to sleep until 3 or 4 in the morning. Close to a plaza where people congregated , stayed talking loudly and the streets act as a megaphone. I even had head phones on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Centrally located, pleasant

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was large. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Location: Five minute walk from major square. Ten minute walk from Duomo.
This hotel is centrally located, clean with a pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable. The room had sufficient space. There are shared bathroom facilities, but I did not find this to be a problem. No breakfast is included but there are places for breakfast located close by. I was happy that I stayed here and would stay here again. It was a relaxing and engaging place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, old style hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This place has a lot of character and charm and is close to all the attractions as well as good places to eat or have apertivo. Miranda is very helpful with any information or assistance required.
4 out of 5
by Megan from North Vancouver

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here and had a great 4 nights. Hotel was handy to all the sights. Very clean and safe. Would definately stay there again if visiting Florence in future. 15 min walk from train station and right around the corner from the Duomo.