Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Romantic little B&B hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the staff I found to be very friendly and helpful. The little town just down the hill is nice to walk around day or night and you get a real cultural Italian experience. It has a few good restaurants and bars for those who really want to dine and drink with locals (and want to practice your Italian!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Comfortable place with great food

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed for a weekend, using the hotel as a base for visiting Florence and Siena by train. We could not fault the place and Charlotte was very helpful (and spoke perfect English). One particular highlight was the food in the restaurant - really good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel, great staff, great views

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Small town near by
The hotel is more for the relax, one-on -one time, either for you and your partner or for "YOU" time. tons of trails to go to, there is a small city near by - worth to explore it. Both members of the staff ( your guy and young girl ( i believe that originally she is from Germany) were super nice and attentive. The sunrises and sunsets are incredible. Room is large enough for two people, rooms are very clean! P.S. the food that is served in the restaurant is very good, and the portions are large, better to eat at the hotel then in Florence- cheaper and waYYYY better. One suggestion - DO buy mosquito spray if you would like to enjoy the sunset on the terrace while drinking Chianti!:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&Y from South Africa/UK

La Pieve

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful, welcoming staff. Great location and views! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gudrun and Kevi from Schweiz und England

Nice hotel with very friendly staff and good food

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We enjoyed the lovely views from our room, the clean and nice bathroom and very good food which attracted lots of locals too. The lovely Charlotte who runs the hotel together with her husband is making you feel very welcome and relaxed. Very recommendable also the maps for the walks that they put together, so you don't loose yourself in the hills. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by logan from santa ana, ca

great hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 12, 2013
i had a very enjoyable stay here, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was big, it's in a small town in tuscany, which i enjoyed because the surroundings were beautiful and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilie from Jerusalem, Il

It was like having a holiday at your cousin’s house.

Posted Aug 26, 2011
We’ve stayed 14 nights and never been disappointed! It’s central location in Tuscany allowed us explore it all, taking all and only the back roads and seeing the real thing. Close and well connected to Firenze, Pisa and Siena, one can adventure even to Arezzo, Carrara and Grosseto as we did. 2500Km in 53 hours of driving and with a medium speed of 40Km/h, in 15 days. Have a good GPS with you and disable the “tool road” option. It was marvellous! The hotel is a monument of efficiency with only two people running it extremely well and pleasant. The food was genuine Tuscan cuisine, fresh, well prepared and tasty and if you wet it with the house wine, it becomes a real joy. The room was very clean, basic, nothing fancy and perfect to have a good and comfortable rest before the next day’s adventures. Surrounding neighbourhood, consider only as a starting point for daily explorations. It was exactly what we wanted and we got it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hübsches hotel mit toller terasse

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Die Terasse mit Traumblick
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentral in der Toskana. Alle berühmten Orte sind leicht zu erreichen
Sehr netter Empfang. Zimmer gemütlich. Essen im Restraurant zu empfehlen. Leider liegt das Hotel an einer lauten Strasse.