Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunny FL

Nice as expected

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I often stay at La Quinta when traveling because I have dogs. They don't charge extra for the dogs and they don't put us in the worst room in the building like other hotels do! I only wish they had larger green areas to safely walk the dogs. Also it would be nice if breakfast started at 5 a.m. we never make it before we leave. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot water didn't work.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not at La Quinta standards. Need to go through entire hotel, not just the lobby, and bring up to standard.
This hotel is a old hotel with some La Quinta lipstick on it. But you can still see the old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We will be working diligently to provide all of our guests a relaxing and accommodating visit at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We have our maintenance staff addressing the lack of hot water in your room. I hope that the next time you’re in Florence you will give us another chance. We love having you here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel, dirty and the staff was up to par.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pet acceptance.
Cons: Train the staff to care about the customers. Add a real business center, more than 1 computer. Clean the rooms.
Location: Location was great, right off of 95.
Only stayed because of pet acceptance. The staff was not business helpful nor cared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your survey! We love to see where our property and our staff can improve. I apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us and would not want this to deter you away from the brand or our property. I will be sharing your comments with my team and would love if you would give us another chance the next time you’re in Florence! We love having you here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford DE

Florence S;.C. location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, pet friendly.
Cons: Needs remodeling!! Breakfast food could surely be improved.
The hotel staff was friendly. Our room and bath are sorely in need of remodeling. To the left of the entry door was a large patched area...roughly plastered..ugly. The shower area is really in desperate need of replacing. The room was clean and odor free. The breakfast really was poor...only carbohydrates...no fruit, boiled eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good. Friendly staff. It was nonsmoking entirely.
Cons: N/A
Location: There are a lot of restaurants to choose from. Mall not too far.
This was my first time staying in LaQuinta. I had a great stay. Staff very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean. I had two beds. One did not have a comforter as the other did. Not really sure what that was about. Other than that, I would return. It was quite pricey, however, worth it I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very suitable for the price, quick overnight stay. My room was clean and spacious and the staff was absolutely phenomenal. Quick, kind and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for dogs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Mold in bathroom was extensive , but everything was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

No pet fee but was built in to room rate anyway !!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Pets allowed with a park in back for them to go potty. No pet fee - but totally built in to room rate as hotel was higher than others on same street.
Cons: Lots !! Breakfast awful and needs to improve ---- Check in unprofessional - please clean the hall carpets !!!!
Location: Location fab ! Lots of places to eat - perfect.
Check in terrible - lady was not helpful at all - no staff uniforms ? Strange experience. Room was great ! Big and pretty clean ! Bathroom was just about cleaned .......Hallway carpets really dirty - so sad that hotel staff appear to do just enough to get by -- does no one do a good job anymore ? Pets all over the place ! I loved that about this place but even pet parents deserve a clean hotel - i paid way too much for this room ! The lady in the breakfast room needs a food hygenie class ASAP - needless to say I did NOT eat anything after seeing that despite being starved - love that my high room rate was not enough to provide me basic tea & toast !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was not good, cold eggs, uncooked sausage, out of order juice machine and empty coffe pots.
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean. Breakfast was bad. Location was good, close to 95.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Ok place except there was no hot water in the morning..
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you had with our hot water. I understand how this can be an inconvenience and extremely sorry that this event occurred during your stay. We had to replace our Water heater as well as repair the piping. I hope that this doesn’t deter you away from the brand or our hotel. We love having you here!