Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location , great folks and room service!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Couldn't be closer to duomo unless you moved in! The breakfast in my room was an awesome treat - croissants delivered fresh at 7:30am. Staff great - would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Clean comfortable room, helpful host and good in room breakfast. Only negative is the flight of steps to 2nd floor. No lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Forrest from Scarborough, Maine

setember 2015

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B off just off the Piazza del Duomo. If you don't expect a luxury hotel but are happy with comfortable accommodations, great location and very pleasant helpful staff, you have a good stay. The owner, Mariano, was very helpful with both recommendations for dinner and with logistics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Florida

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at La Residenza del Proconsolo. It is in a very convenient location for the major museums and walking all around Florence. The owner, Mariano, was so nice. Our quaint room was nicely furnished and a good size for European hotels. Our breakfast was delivered to our room each morning, exactly on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great b&b style hotel in the center of everything!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Residenza del Proconsolo on our recent trip to Florence. We were surprised at how close the hotel was to the Duomo but pleasantly surprised, over the course of our trip, as to how convenient the location was to all of the major sights. You could easily access not only the Duomo but also the Ponte Vecchio as well as the Uffizi and Accademia museums. Though after check in we rarely interacted with the hotel staff, they were very pleasant at check in and when they delivered our breakfast in the morning. They were never late and our room was always well maintained during our daily trips through the city. We enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Incredible historic hotel in perfect location. Very charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Bed & Breakfast-hotell

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotellet lå sentralt.
Cons: Egentlig det meste. Bortsett fra beliggenheten og de ansattes serviceinnstilling. Det var helt på topp.
Location: "Hotellet" ligger midt i sentrum og kort vei til det meste.
Det var veldig vanskelig å finne frem til "hotellet" - som for øvrig ikke er noe hotell, men et Bed & Breakfast. Rommet var gammelt og aircondition fungerte dårlig. Man fikk følelsen av å være hensatt til forrige århundre når man var i rommet. Frokosten var elendig - mildt sagt. Alt i alt oppleves beskrivelsen av "hotellet" på Expedia som misvisende og "hotellet" lever ikke opp til prisen (vi betalte ca. 1700,- kr for en overnatting).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great B & B

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This B&B is in a perfect location and filled with Florence charm: high wooden ceilings and poster bed. And...you can see the Duomo from the window. You can walk everywhere. Will stay here everytine we visit Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location, location , location!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Clean basic hotel , but the location makes up for what ever it lacks . Not very romantic but ideal for those who want a base as they sight see .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Aurskog

Rent og pent!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Et hyggelig hotell i gammel stil. Rent og pent med hyggelig vertskap. Topp beliggenhet.