Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted May 8, 2017
Great place to stay. Rooms are clean, modernized and pretty big. It is conveniently located down the block from the train station. And about a 10 min walk to the heart of Florences main attractions. Just note this is not a full service hotel but a B&B. The only drawback is they don't have staff there 24/7. It's only an issue if you have late check-in times. They are usually on-site 8am-7pm, and have an contact number if you need some help later in the evening. I never had any problems. Breakfast is included but not onsite, rather down the block at a very nice cafe. You get a small sandwich, pastry, cappuccino and OJ. I enjoyed this much more then the typical continental breakfast you typically get. After visiting multiple cities and staying at several hotels/B&Bs in Italy, I have to say this was my best experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review. We are glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our B&B for another wonderful vacation. Sincerely, Raffaella and all the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location about 5 minutes walk from train station. Friendly staff and comfortable environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by B&B la residenza dell'orafo, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review. We are glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our B&B for another wonderful vacation. Sincerely, Raffaella and all the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
This hotel is located close to the train station and everything.The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room is large and clean. Only problem is the noise because it is near bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you so much for your review . Your opinion is very important for our work. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again . Warmest regards Raffaella and all the Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Best location, traveler-friendly.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staffs
Cons: Nothing more than provided is expected.
Location: Main railway station, bus station to nearby cities, quick-meal restaurants, supermarkets, Mercato Centrale, Basilica of Santa Maria Novella.
Location of the hotel is the best; just a few minutes walk from Firenze S.M.N railway station, surrounded by restaurants. Access to Florence city center is really easy. Hotel room is maintained in a good condition. However, we had experience small problem on heating clothes rack on the first day we arrived. After that we informed about the problem, the staff was so nice and willing to help adjusting and make it worked as expected again. In summary, I really enjoyed staying at Orafo all through the trips here. I would come back here again and would recommend all of my friends to consider this hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by B&B la residenza dell'orafo, Hotel Management
Dear Maysaya, thank you for finding some times to leave a feed-back for our B&B. We are glade that you have been satisfyed and that you had a good stay here in Florence We hope to see you very soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent location for convenience to the train station. The Street outside the entrance is quite busy but once inside the rooms are quite sound proof. There is an elevator if needed for large suitcases. Good WiFi. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, we are very glad that you find some times to leave a feed-back for our B&B. Thank you and see you very soon in Florence
5 out of 5
by Wing Sze

Great location and nice

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice apartment at the greatest location near Firenze Station. The staff is helpful and willing to listen to customers needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wing Sze, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable. Hooping to welcome you again, Kind regards Raffaella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and close to almost every local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you so much for your review . Your opinion is very important for our work. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again . Warmest regards Raffaella and all the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Neat, clean and valuable B&B. Staff are nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. Your opinion is very important for our work. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again . Warmest regards Raffaella and all the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay. Really recommend this place

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: We've really enjoyed our stay at La Residenza dell'Orafo last week. Room was clean and comfortable. Tea with biscuits and fruits (every day refill) - you don't see this kind of service much at most of the places, but this hotel has it, which is really nice thing. Staff was extremely helpful - they've managed to arrange an early breakfast for us on the day of our leaving, and they were always there for us for any issues and questions. The breakfast was arranged outside of the hotel at nearby local cafes, you get a pastry and a small sandwich of your choice along with a glass of juice and a cup of cappuccino - everything was fresh daily and made of local ingredients. And both cafes are authentic Italian places full of locals, cozy and delicious. Location is perfect. 20 mins to Vecchio bridge through amazing Duomo (as an optional route). 5 mins to Mercato Centrale open till midnight with a choice of delicious Italian cuisine. 2 mins to bus and train station in case you have a flight from Pisa (1 hour bus ride from Florence to Pisa airport)
Cons: It was a bit noisy a couple of nights, which was about some constructional works on the road outside the hotel, but most nights were quit enough to sleep well. Obviously this is not hotel issue, but I just want to mention this to remind other hotel seekers about that the hotel is located close to train station and 'crowdy' city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable. Hooping to welcome you again, Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great B & B ! Definitely recommend!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: First of all, the hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. She let is check in early since the room was available and showed us everywhere we would like to visit on a map. The room is modern and beautiful, clean and bright. They also left us complementary fruits and coffee and tea. The shower had rain shower head and jets from the sides! Definately stay here again!
Cons: Better signage from the street. Difficult to find if you don't have the exact address.
Location: Very close to train terminal. Walking distance to all attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding staff and services at our B&B. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome. Hoping to welcome you again. Best regards