Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅からすぐの便利なお宿

Posted Nov 24, 2015
駅から徒歩5分もかからず、とても便利でした! また、明るい女性が出迎えてくれ、ロビーも素敵。 お部屋も快適でした。 バスタブがありませんでしたが、それ以外は特に言うことはありません。 足が疲れてもすぐに帰れる立地と清潔さはとてもオススメしたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Cute hotel near city center

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: How helpful the staff was.
Cons: We had a problem finding parking. More information on where to park would be helpful.
Location: The hotel was in the city center and an easy walk to the museums, churches, bridges and restaurants.
This hotel is located near the train station in the city center in Florence. It is within easy walking distance to all the major sites. We were only staying one night in Florence and the staff was extremely helpful in directing us on what to see in a short amount of time. They also were helpful in allowing us to keep our luggage there while we were out the next day - after check out. The hotel is on the second floor - but there is a lift to get you up. The room was delightful - plenty of space for three people. It came with a small fridge. And the hotel put out complementary fruit, snacks and drinks which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Stuttgart, GE

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Breakfast provided by cafe two blocks away. I think several hotels all use this one cafe for breakfast service. Result is always crowded and tables hard to get. The rooms are outstanding...great location...19 min walk from train station and all sites within walking distance. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient as the guesthouse is just 3-min walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and helpful :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by OSCAR from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Buena ubicación y servicios.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel está a unos 50 metros de la estación de trenes de Firenze, lo que es muy conveniente, ya que se evitan los taxis. Por otro lado, la ciudad es muy chica y se puede ir caminando a todos los lugares de intérés; así que es preferible estar cerca del lugar de llegada y partida. La habitación en la que me alójé era confortable, limpia y el servicio de atención del hotel es excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely room, near to the station

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great room, near the station, friendly staffwith a warm welcome & near to most of the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SON YONGJUN from KOREA

훌륭한 서비스

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
피렌체 산타마리아노벨라역에서 도보 1분거리, 역앞 맥도날드에서 좌회전하면 바로 있는 가까운 위치와 관광지와의 접근성도 좋은 편입니다. 직원들은 친절했고, 피렌체 관광이 처음이라고 하자, 주요 관광지와 그곳으로 가는 방법까지 자세히 설명해주어 고마웠습니다. 숙박중 에어컨이 고장나서, 문의했는데 친절하게 조치해주었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick F

Perfect position

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
You couldn't be better placed to enjoy the wonders of Florence. You are literally a 5 minutes walk from the bus and train station and close to all the sites of the city. What we loved about Florence was not only the beautiful sites but how easily you could access it all on foot. We dropped our hire car off in Florence before moving on to Rome. The Eurpocar is also very close only a 10 minute walk away. The room was excellent, clean,modern and light with a shabby chic design. The shower was huge !!! We had wifi and fab electric shutters to our balcony to block out the light or sun. We were given a lovely welcome complimentary drinks and fruit and lots of information about places to see and how to get around.The receptionists were all friendly and had excellent English. The hotel wasn't easy to locate more our fault than the hotels. We were expecting a traditional hotel front but it was actually a shared entrance with 4 or 5 other small hotels. You need to look for the name on a brass plate on the entrance to the building. Press the buzzer and they will let you in. The lift is small. We had to stack our cases on top of each other and my husband went up with them whilst I climbed the stairs but don't these little things put you off.The hotel is a gem and perfectly situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Pity we couldn't stay longer!

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
We only had two nights here and wish we had longer...We were greeted by Victoria and shown to our room. The room was spacious and clean and more than comfortable. We were provided with a welcome pack which was a nice touch. We were also provided with use of a laptop which was very useful. The recommendations provided for dinner were excellent and we had the best meal for our whole 7 week trip in Florence - thanks for the recommendation Victoria! We wanted somewhere close to the train station as we were heading to Pisa/Cinque Terre - the station was only a couple of minutes walk, so perfect for us. Highly recommend this B&B for visitors to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Hotels
This was the most hospitable stay of our 3 hotels in Italy. Very close to train station, were able to walk directly there with our luggage. Convenient to the Duomo and galleries. As soon as we checked in, we were given a tray of beverages and fruit, excellent directions and recommendations. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and arranged with a cafe right down the street and part of the room rate. I cannot say enough great things about our stay here. Wish it could have been longer!