Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
No regular window in the room. Breakfast time is about 9am. Do not expect real breakfast. Super Dirty walls and furniture. Lots mosquitoes and bed bugs. I got bit by them a lot. Towel change every 3 days. Bed smell from A/C. The room was humid so all towels were not dry. I reused wet towels. I dropped my towels on floor first day. They just hang up dirty towels in bathroom for reusing. Owner worked until 2pm and didn't response guest's request or emergency issue. They were not friendly. I choose here because of great reviews. I regret and it was nightmare for me. There was too dark from 1st floor to 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and walking distance to cemtre of city

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very accomodating B&B. E mailed code to hotel when flight was delayed and left us the keys - very trusting. Super clean and casual - perfect
Cons: Would have been useful to know to pre book Uffizzi Gallery. Some tours fill up very fast
Location: Enough to do in Florence without booking anything but pre booking is necessary for major tourist attractions B&B only 15 minutes walk from centre
Loved Florence - a pleasure to walk the culturally rich streets - take hiking shoes - cobbles are hard on your feet. Felt safe and welcomed as a traveller. Great evening life in the centre and good food everywhere. Not a great experience for famillies with young children - great for young people and adults, art and culture lovers and romantics. I woud stay longer next time. Rome and Venice just an easy train ride away and Tuscany Coast would be easy to access if pre booked, Took a day trip to Venice - not a good idea - Venice was packed with people doing the same thing - way too busy to appreciate its obvious cultural beauty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Albina, Hotel Management
Thanks for being here. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet street, close to transportation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet hotel with very few rooms. Very nice size room and lots of space to unpack clothing
Cons: Lit entranceway at night for late arriving guests like ourselves.
Location: Close to the river and restaurants to enjoy a nice meal. Also very close to the train terminal to allow for easy access to tons of other activities
This hotel was located within walking distance of the train terminal and was on a nice quiet street, but close to lots of shops and restaurants. Although there was no view of the river it was also very close to the river to allow for a nice walk along the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Albina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence one sleep

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
just one night B&B staff were very accommodating of late arrival. just had to make arrangements for access. also stored my luggage until I could pick it up later I day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Best wishes Albina
5 out of 5
by Micaela from Orlando

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Loved it I felt like I owned my own little apartment! Close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well below avarege

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay again in this hotel for few reasons. the bed was so uncomfortable it could only be compared to a wooden floor. breakfast was well below average. Although room were cleaned everyday towels didn't get changed. When we requested fresh bath towels we were told it they will get replaced. To our surprise and disappointment we found the wet towels (those we threw on a floor!! before leaving hotel for the day) hanging in the bathroom. We had to wait until next morning to get fresh towel as there was no staff on duty.
4 out of 5
by Evan from Lutz

Good value for independent travelers

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for rather independent and healthy travelers located in a quite and safe upscale neighborhood. Short walk from train station and on backside of building along the Arno. A 15/20 minute walk to most major sights. (Bargello Museum was our favorite)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

A great location to main attractions

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It is located in a very quiet area so it was easy to get to sleep. The room was always clean and tidy.
Cons: The beds need to be more comfortable. The breakfast wasn't always fulfilling, but still lots of choice was there. It was sufficient on most days.
Location: Only a short walk to all main attractions like the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio bridges, cathedral etc.
PROS: It is a great little place, close to all the main tourist attractions via a little walk, 20 mins max. Right near the river which is beautiful at sunset! The staff are very friendly and the area is very quiet so was easy to sleep. Oh, and the bathroom tiles are amazing! :) CONS: the only con I really have is the bed was way too hard and the ad says multilingual staff but only spoke to the owner (who spoke English) on the last day when we checked out. However, even though the gentleman who was there everyday to greet us for breakfast, he was very polite. A very enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by Cristian from Bucharest

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Smell and looks like a hospital, very old furniture, near downtown, clean, too expensive for what is offering.