Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Con una passeggiata lungo l'arno in 10 minuti si è in centro. Molto comodo
Camera piccolina ma accogliente, molto pulito. La colazione buona e la Signora molto gentile e disponibile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by albina, Hotel Management
Grazie mille e vi aspettiamo alla prossima volta che verrete a Firenze. Cordiali saluti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Safe location locate next to American Embassy

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It is understandable that we have to contact the host piror to our arrival as it is a B&B and this B&B is located in an excellent safe area which American Embassy is just several block away. Overall condition of the B&B is nice and comfotable , it will be a good choice for a budget stay. The Host is very nice too and I love their ancient wardrobe, which I believe its older than me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean and walking distance to cemtre of city

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very accomodating B&B. E mailed code to hotel when flight was delayed and left us the keys - very trusting. Super clean and casual - perfect
Cons: Would have been useful to know to pre book Uffizzi Gallery. Some tours fill up very fast
Location: Enough to do in Florence without booking anything but pre booking is necessary for major tourist attractions B&B only 15 minutes walk from centre
Loved Florence - a pleasure to walk the culturally rich streets - take hiking shoes - cobbles are hard on your feet. Felt safe and welcomed as a traveller. Great evening life in the centre and good food everywhere. Not a great experience for famillies with young children - great for young people and adults, art and culture lovers and romantics. I woud stay longer next time. Rome and Venice just an easy train ride away and Tuscany Coast would be easy to access if pre booked, Took a day trip to Venice - not a good idea - Venice was packed with people doing the same thing - way too busy to appreciate its obvious cultural beauty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Albina, Hotel Management
Thanks for being here. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, not so pleased.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and kind people at the reception. Great location- clean, secure- very close to the river and 10 mins from the Railway station S.M.N. Only issue is that this B&B has no lifts and situated on the 1st floor, hence my old mother had difficulty climbing up the stairs(Didn't notice while booking!!!). Very basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by elnaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel was close to the city centre

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice Hotel, close to the city centre. AC was a bit loud and stopped working the last day. The mattress was on the hard side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ontzettend gastrvij, maar karig ontbijt, hoog plafond
4 out of 5
by charlotte from paris

excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel idéalement situé on fait tout à pieds excellent rapport qualité prix personnel aimable et serviable chambre propre et agréable je recommande fortement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mex

recomendable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
buen precio, recomendable no es hotel por lo que no hay recepción 24 hrs, pero si llegas tarde, no hay problema. se comunicaron conmigo antes de llegar para darme indicaciones para entrar por si llegaba tarde. desayuno continental, bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Albina, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver soggiornato nella nostra struttura. Alla prossima
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortable et bien situé

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Le calme La climatisation et la propreté
Cons: Le petit déjeuné
Accueil par une dame bien sympathique. Le quartier est super calme (proche du consulat des État -Unis) donc pas de circulation. Hôtel bien situé à 10 minutes de la gare et du centre historique. Chambre climatisé avec télécommande et ça c'est très plaisant en été. Seulement 6 chambres qui confèrent une ambiance familiale. Par contre les murs ne sont pas très épais mais après une journée de marche dans Florence, les rendez-vous câlin se font rares.LOL chambre et salle de bain très propre. Petit déjeuné bien mais sans plus Bref ma femme et moi sommes ravi de ces 3 nuits
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Albina, Hotel Management
Sono lieta di avervi ospitato e spero di vedervi qui di nuovo.grazie