Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was very convenient to stay at this hotel. It's very close to everything and everywhere! The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was clean. Hotel was very central to all the main sights and attraction. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Guido, the manager, greeted us warmly and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and to see.
Cons: The breakfast is basic.
Location: See the Piazza della Signoria at one end of the narrow street and the Ponte Vecchio at the other.
This hotel is situated just off Piazza della Signori but is quiet and relaxing. Our room had a calm atmosphere and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Because we were arriving late the hotel set up a pin for us to enter the building. Security and lighting was high tech but didn't compromise the old feel of the building. Rooms were immaculate and air conditioning worked really well. Location was better than I first thought...a very short walk across the square to the Uffizi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic hotel great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was clean, our room was spacious and the breakfast delicious. Fantastic location close to all the tourist attractions. We loved Florence and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Friendly, comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Luciano was very nice and helpful. Amazing location. Very clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

For Heavy Sleepers!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The prices for the mini bar items.
Cons: Breakfast selections and the wifi.
There is a open market at the end of the street and every morning push carts come clanking down the street about 6am. It isn't the hotels fault, but for us it was impossible to sleep through. If we were to go back we would pick a different location. Also the breakfast that was included is very basic. They offer cereal, rolls, yogurt, bananas, apples, and juice and coffees. The cheese that is provided is not real cheese but foil wrapped triangles. Very disappointing. Finally the wifi was not very reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

hIghly recommend

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close vicinity to everything
Cons: Lighting in hallways and stairs leading up to the B & B
Location: Very close to Palazzo Della SIgnoria, Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio. Comfortable walking distance to Pitti Palace, Ponte Vecchio,Duomo, etc.
The location of this b & b was great for our 3 day visit to Florence, within easy walking distance to the centre of Florence, good restaurants and all the sights, but still quiet at night and good for sleeping. It was nice to be able to come and go when we got tired and needed to take a break. Room was very clean, with a decent shower, bar fridge which could be used for cooling other things. Breakfasts were better than some of the other hotels we stayed at (fresh fruit, cappicunico, fresh croissants, etc). Staff were helpful and very accomodating. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location, service, price, quality
It was very hot and the air con in the room saved the day! Steps away from the piazza and Ufitzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great b&b in great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This was a clean, charming and spacious place to stay with our 2 kids. The location is excellent, close to many attractions and good shopping. Staff (Luciano) was extremely nice and helpful.