Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, simple B&B.. Great location, great owner

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Claudia was amazing. So friendly, gave us a ton of places to eat at! The room was nice and simple. Had a tv, private bathroom. The location was perfect .. About 5-10 minutes from everything. I definitely recommend staying here! We loved the breakfast part and how you got a little slip to eat for free at this amazing cafe a few doors down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Egídio from Austin, TX, USA

Hospitality at its best!

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Service was superb!
Cons: Lack of air conditioning when Firenze was reaching very high temperatures in the upper 90s.
Location: Excellent location very close to all major areas in Firenze.
Please note that as of June 2012, there is no air conditioning in this B&B, contrary to what is stated on this site. The lack of A/C, however, did not make our stay unpleasant. We had a wonderful time at Le Seggiole. A mere fifteen-minute walk from the Firenze train station, Le Seggiole excels in hospitality and location. It's close to just about every major attraction in Firenze: the Duomo, Bargello, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, etc. What sets this B&B apart from just about anything else is the owners' superb hospitality. Ulrika and Fabio know the art of treating their guests right. From the start, with clear instructions and maps, they treat you like a family member. Breakfast is another excellent surprise. Pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit and tea are just a few of the selections. Oh, and the coffee is the best I've had in Italy, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Indy, IN

Great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Great location. Easy 10 minute walk to the Duomo in one direction and to Ponte Vecchio in the other. Typical italian breakfast of pastries and fresh coffee/tea. No lift. Excellent staff, especially the amazingly warm and accommodating proprietress. She made sure we had a way to get our keys early and gave us a take away breakfast for our equally early departure. Only downgrade on score because the age of the facility showed in our bathroom. Would book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Florence

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: The owners were very helpful
Cons: The noise!!!
Location: About 20 minutes walk from train/bus station. 15 min. from Accademia (David) Less than10 min. from Duomo
The reason I say comfort was dreadful is because of the noise. IT's not the owners' fault, mind you.This B&B is located on a noisy street. It is quiet between the hours of 4 and 6 a.m. The rest of the time there is pedestrian traffic to and from bars, motorcyles, and cars. Then at 6 a.m. the store owners get ready to open, rolling up their steel shutters, accepting deliveries, etc. Unless you are comfortable living in a busy urban environment, I would not recommend this place. If constant din doesn't bother you, the location is great and the owners are terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

깔끔하고 편안한 B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: 같은 가격대 호텔에 비해 방이 넓은 편인 것 같아요. 깔끔하고 아늑한 분위기 마음에 들어요. 위치도 좋았고요.
Cons: 직원이 상주하는 것이 아니다보니 체크인/체크아웃 시간에 제약이 있는 점이 불편했어요. 오전 중 만이라도 직원이 상주한다면 좋을 듯 합니다. 체크아웃할 때 직원도 없고 별도의 안내도 없어서 좀 당황했습니다.
Location: 대부분의 주요 관광지까지 도보로 이동할 수 있는 위치여서 좋았습니다. 기차역 주변에 묵는 것보다 분위기도 훨씬 좋은 것 같아요.
깔끔하고 편안한 숙소였고요, 위치도 좋았습니다. 주요 관광 포인트들을 도보나 버스로 이동하기 쉬웠어요. (대부분 도보로..) 다만 엘리베이터 없이 계단으로 한참 올라가야해서 무거운 짐 들고 이동할 땐 좀 힘들었어요. 그런데 유럽엔 이런 집들이 워낙 많으니까 딱히 투덜대기도 어렵겠네요. 피렌체의 호텔들이 워낙 비싸서 B&B를 선택해보았는데 가격 대비 만족도는 높았던 것 같습니다. 호텔에 비해서 방도 넓고요. (욕실은 마찬가지로 좁았지만..) 아침식사는 근처에 있는 카페에서 제공해주는데 패스트리 1개+커피(종류선택가능)로 너무 간소해서 좀 아쉬웠네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un weekend a Firenze

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Ottima la posizione del Beb. La responsabile disponibile a venire incontro alle esigenze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Very central

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice little B & B but the fan was not very good and made a lot of noise so it was difficult to sleep. Nice staff, breakfast only a croissant. Stay here if location is important.