Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly little hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little friendly hotel/ b&b. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, friendly staff. 15 min walk from station. Hotel was difficult to locate in the street as there is no visible signage Great restaurants on the doorstep so very handy after a long day sightseeing
4 out of 5
by Kellie from Richmond, VA

Wonderful service and location

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the family atmosphere and great service of this hotel. The only negative was the wifi was a little inconsistent. This hotel is in a wonderful location in a truly beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by Andres Alonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EUNHWAN

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
very clean, cozy, pleasant host. Close to travel sight. Everything is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Le Stenze dei Medici - Florence

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of things to do near by.......Duomo, San Lorenzo church, Piazza a plenty........
The B&B was in a great location to explore the city. It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Nice clean towels and sheets. The staff were very helpful and kind. The only downside would be the size of the breakfast room and I think the breakfast could have been a bit better quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what Expected after Reading Ratings

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed in this hotel after staying and looking at the ratings. This was our least nicest hotel in Italy that we stayed. No one was at the hotel when we arrived in the middle of the day. We rang and rang the buzzer and no answer. The man smoking out the window said we needed to call. We finally tried calling and our phones wouldn't work except one which cost us an international call charge. We had to wait in the heat for someone to finally let us in. On the plus side, Osvaldo was the caretaker and was informative about Florence which was very helpful. However, the only time we saw him was when we checked in and at breakfast. No one was at the desk any other time. The room was okay but there was mold and hair in the shower which was rather disgusting. The next day after having our room cleaned, it was still there. The other hotels in Italy that we stayed in had clean bathrooms and quiet rooms. There was smoke that drifted up from the man smoking downstairs quite often which was bothersome. There is no smoking allowed in the building, but he was a chain smoker. The breakfast was okay nothing special, but it would be nice to have fresh fruit included. The hotel is in a nice location to walk to sights, restaurants and the train station. We expected a better situation considering the price we paid and the ratings.
5 out of 5
by Francisca

amazing stay...

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. The room was wonderful. The breakfast great and our host was amazing!! He gave us great tips on which restaurants to go to and which location had the best gelato. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
No wifi in the room, had to come out since our room was not near the server. But Oswaldo is a very nice, informative and pleasant person to deal with. Room was too hot
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Washington, DC area

Clean, safe and convenient tourist B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Basic and very clean B&B, convenient to prime tourist locations. Owner/manager Aswalde was very gracious and helpful.