Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rouen

hebergement tres sympa, proche du centre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Acceuil chaleureux. proximité du centre
séjour de 2 nuits tres sympa. Notre hote nous a acceuilli chaleureusement et donné de supers conseils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Le Stenze dei Medici - Florence

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of things to do near by.......Duomo, San Lorenzo church, Piazza a plenty........
The B&B was in a great location to explore the city. It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Nice clean towels and sheets. The staff were very helpful and kind. The only downside would be the size of the breakfast room and I think the breakfast could have been a bit better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cerca del Duomo

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Solo para pasar la noche. Personal muy amable y proporciona la informacion de la ciudad. Muy bien la ubicacion con respecto al centro historico. Seguramente volveria a alojarme en eate sitio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Undeniably a great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We could not have asked for better service. We received a warm welcome which set the tone for our stay at this amazing B&B. The owner is very friendly, professional, and helpful. Everything stated in the advertisement is true. It is an extremely safe, clean and comfortable place to stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 30, 2015
Very convenient location. Walking distance to all attraction. Our unit face to stress, so kind of noise in the early morning. Otherwise it's very nice place to stay. It's very safe too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juanito from Bullhead, AZ USA

Small charming B&B.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a B&B with limited service. However, Osbaldo was great in making your stay pleasant and he is there during breakfast, preparing your espresso or cappuccino, croissant, others. The room is cleaned everyday. The toilet is small but the water pressure is good and there is hot water. The aircon also works and so with the free wifi. The only problem is, after 10 am, he is gone and the B&B is quiet, you do get keys to get into the place, into the building and your room. There is an elevator. It is a small charming B&B with not much frills but the price is very reasonable and is not too far from the Duomo, Mercado Centrale and the train station. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Santa Rosa, California

Firenze

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, Concierge is very warm, helpful, and always willing to provide assistance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Let the Manager know what time you are getting there - say 30 half earlier than you plan to otherwise you will have to wait for him as he doesn't stay there when not required. Anyways, the building smelled like cigarettes and so did the room, the place wasn't very inviting. During my trip to Italy I stayed in several hotels/B&Bs and this by far was the worst for me. it was walking distance to the Duomo - maybe about 10 minutes but wasn't next to any Piazzas with restaurants, which I think is a good idea if you are in Italy since it makes your surroundings very lively and you enjoy your vacation more. It is what I prefer anyways. This B&B was close to a bus stop which was good...and I guess the only good thing about it was that it was close to a bus stop. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Walkable to places but if i am in Florence again, i would live between the Duomo and the Arno River - i think that is more Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wanderlei from Santo André, SP Brazil

Atendimento nota 10.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, atrás da Gallerie dell'Accademia, com acesso fácil a tudo e com boas instalações. O mais legal é o proprietário, Osvaldo. Gente muito simpática e prestativo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels