Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city center, cheap price

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A little hotel close to city center. Price is reasonable. Free Wi-Fi. Some rooms have good city view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

middling hotel in Florence

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad, but also not a very good hotel. Close to Santa Maria Novella train station. I think that price is overvalued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Beautiful apartment

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The patio and the kitchen
Cons: So many keys for so many doors ha!
Location: Everything is pretty close in this city
This hostel/apartment was lovely for me because i stayed on the apartment side which faced the courtyard and the beautiful city. It doesn't look like much when you walk in but my apartment was great. Full kitchen and three beds. The shower was nice and roomy and the patio was great.
5 out of 5
by Cody from Cleveland, OH

Two Nights in Florence

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly even booking tours and other activities for us. Beds were kind of like Goldilocks (one too soft, one too hard, one in the middle) but I suppose that leaves one for any taste! They also let me keep my bags there after check out to explore the city. Recommended in Florence for the location and value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. The only thing you have to consider is the hotel face a noisy street. I heard the loud songs whole night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locanda Daniel - Not worth staying

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this place for one night but it is really cheap guest house or hostel. I don't know how people have given such a high rating. We checked in at about 6 pm , no body was there at reception. we found keys on table as agreed but there is bunch of keys without information which key is for which door. Bed cover sheet are really old and dirty. Extra comforter full of hair! No instruction how to start cook top ( there is a knob for main gas line which was closed) , AC unit operates only via remote but there was no information. The contact person barely understand English and it was very difficult to explain anything. If you want to enjoy, go to different place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room and good location

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit small but it was clean. Shared bathroom was normally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandi from Albany, West Australia

Budget accommodation close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Perhaps checking the rooms a bit more often to ensure everything is there/working? (We did not have a plug for the sink).
Location: Heaps of markets in the streets nearby & lots of variety in the meals - supermarket very handy with the apartment :)
Had some hiccups with our room (new air-con being installed & subsequent loss of hot water), but the staff were great and gave us a discount for our patience. Bit of a hard slug up the stairs if you have big suitcases, but value for money if you're only interested in the sights. Great communication beforehand & late check-in instructions make this an extremely accommodating place to stay. Would recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
by P. Ng from Australia

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied with this hotel and its owner, Serena. She was kind, understanding and flexible with my check-in. Room and facilities were clean and tidy. Good surrounding neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and amenities nearby. Best be equipped with a GPS to find this hotel as there is no sign or an elevator for your huge luggage. Otherwise, everyone would find their stay here throughly enjoyable in Florence.