Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice area. Local flavour.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Cozy and nice friendly owner.
Cons: There could be a fan as the room was a bit stuffy.
Location: Saleable to historic area. Many stores and eateries in this area.
Greeted by owner Alessio who was so nice and friendly. He was very helpful in showing us where to go on the map to find some of the attractions. He recommended a lovely place to eat that night which is a place he manages. Great food and staff. You can walk to the historic section from this location a few blocks away. I found our room to very clean but a bit small. We were in Room #2. There is a TV and a small bathroom with shower. A small bottle of shampoo and hand soap is provided. We only stayed one night so it was fine for that period of time. Cozy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed for two nights in this hotel, which was very close to the city centre in old town. I definitely would recommend this hotel the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very convenient location to get through Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Traditional small hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: There was water, tea and coffee and a fridge in our room.
Location: The location was perfect being 5 mins from the Duomo and within walking distance of all the tourist attractions.
Alessio and his daughter were charming. We spent 4 nights at their lovely, gentile hotel. The facilities were first class and their helpful advise was greatly appreciated. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Alessio Gallori, Hotel Management
Hello Catherine,thank you so much for your very good review.Nicoletta sey to you tanks a lot !!!!I'll wait for your retourn in Florence.Best Regards from alessio an Nicoletta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent three nights at Locanda de' Ciompi

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel location was fantastic - it was only a twenty minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Station, and in less than ten minutes you can be in the heart of Florence! Our room was very pretty and well decorated, and was cleaned every day. The B&B itself was generally very quiet and there wasn't any noise on the nights even though our room overlooked a busy street. The owner was very helpful, providing us with a map of Florence and some information brochures on arrival, and even managing to find a travel adaptor for us - thank you very much!
Cons: I cannot think of any negatives - had such a lovely stay here, thank you!
Location: Ten minute walk to the Duomo, fifteen minutes walk to Palazzo Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Alessio Gallori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very good review.I love my work and is natural for me to be helpful.I hope to see you again in Florence.Happy New Year from Alessio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disaster

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The truth
My experience was bad, checked in by a cleaner, then moved after 2 nights to another hotel after my 4 night booking was already booked and payed for. The has clearly overbooked and pretended to sort us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Alessio Gallori, Hotel Management
You make a mistake this is not my BB you stay in another hotel Regards Alessio Gallori owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent little hotel in a pefect location

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Florence for a few days' of nearby business travel and wanted to be close to the cultural and artistic sites. This hotel was perfect. They had a deal with a nearby parking garage and cafe for parking and breakfast. There's plenty of cafes, bars, grocery stores and restaurants and all the main sites are a short walk from the door. The people were great, the room was nice. All good here. If they had a blackout curtain in my room that would be great because the neighbouring building had a floodlight going, but that was easy to ignore once I closed my eyes. Great place - highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by alessio gallori, Hotel Management
THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR REVIEW COME BACK IN FLORENCE SOON!!!!!!! VERY VERY BEST REGARDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful location in a neighborhood...

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The beautiful accommodation, the friendly helpful staff, and location
Cons: They did not have airconditioning. It was hot, and there was a lot of street noise during the night with the open windows.
Location: Great location...nice neighborhood, away from a lot of tourists, but an easy walk to the Duomo etc.
The owner was so friendly and helpful. Nice location in a neighborhood, but not far from the Duomo. The building is 17th cent, but modernized beautifully. So clean & lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by alessio gallori, Hotel Management
Hello one towsend thanks for a very good review.I love you Alessio Gallori
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel in the center of City

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort and Location
Cons: No kitchen facility
Amazing Hotel and very friendly staff. Close to every tourist object
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by ALessio Gallori, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot,lot for your very review maybe is too much but I must work more better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I had a great time in Locanda Dei Ciompi. Room no 4 was huge, very clean and very comfortable. Alessio the owner was very helpful. I had a problem with the lights and he came in early morning to fix the problem. I will definitely go back to this place when in florence and will surely recommend this to friends back in NZ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Alessio Gallori, Hotel Management
THANKS A LOT for your very good review.This is the truth and I am very happy because some time clients are not clear. Un abbraccio very strong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to everything at a good price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great little hotel close to everything with helpful staff and a nice breakfast at a bistro near by with outdoor seating. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early. The only small problem was I thought I reserved 2 beds but only got one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by alessio gallori owner, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your good very good review.Is vey important for me for to do the work much better. All the Best Alessio Gallori Locanda de' Ciompi