Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location but...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location, it just next to the San Lorenzo Church. But the room is very tiny, the wifi is not working. We can't find any staff except mornings. It is very noisy and u cant image how many mosquitos in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel is quite filthy and it is infested with bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Simple, but great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Flexible breakfast Fantastic location
Cons: Maintenance, it needs some repair work
Location: Very close to the Duomo, Train station, and river. Very central location
The B&B was in a great central location, and the manager of the place was very warm & welcoming despite us arriving late. The room was very basic, but a great base for our trip. Breakfast was brought to the room at the time we had chosen, and everyone was incredibly friendly. Despite some maintenance issues, I would definitely return here becuase it had a great location and atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panama

Great location, great host, rooms so-so.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lodo was great about suggesting locations, arranging taxis, etc.
Cons: Room conditions need improcedente.
Location: Walk to almost Any Florence atracción.
This is a 3 star place, with a good location. Breakfast was prettty good, and Lodo was terrific, but can't say much for the rooms. Old and outdated, moldy shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo & Lucy from KY

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The great of this hotel is the location, it is in the Heart of Florence, it is a block from the Duomo, walking distance from the train station, you can walk for all the major attractions. The Hotel is tiny, I guess in the 4th floor, the room & bathroom are very small, but if you are like us that only use the hotel to sleep at night and you are all day visiting, this is perfect. Ludovico is very nice and helpful, he recomends us great restaurants to eat and a good gelateria. The breakfast is coffee or chocolate with a croissant but enough to start the day. We love Florence and enjoying our days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indira from Miami, FL

Nice Bed & Breakfast close to everything!

Posted May 22, 2014
A short walk from the train station, we got there in 10 minutes. Our host was SO helpful and kind with us, he was even able to reserve our tickets for the Ufizzi Gallery and reccommended great places to eat around the city. Our breakfast was very nice and right on time. The room was clean, simple but pleasant. The location was excellent, really close to the main attractions in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from uk

Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: more bed sheets as was cold at night
Location: Loads to do but be prepared to q!
Basic room but near Duomo and many other sites. Nice Country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from Nicaragua

Great Location and great staff

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Great B&B in the center of Florence at walking distance from train station, close to everything, very easy to find. Great staff, very nice, helpful and friendly. The room was clean with a good size. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baby Travelers from Maine, USA

Excellent staff, place could use some love

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Before you continue reading, keep in mind we were traveling with a 19 month old. Location was key. Right on Piazza San Lorenzo and around the corner from the Duomo. Very quiet considering the San Lorenzo Market was at our doorstep. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, anxious to please. The place itself could use some love. Felt outdated and run down. Most of the lights in our room had either burnt out bulbs or didn't work altogether so it was pretty dimly lit. There was no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Towels were stiff and uncomfortable. So it was clean and useful but not enough to want to hang out in the room. It was nice having access to a kitchen with mini-fridge and stove. And the way the breakfast pastries were prepared, you'd never know they came out of a package. But those pre-packaged dolchi seem to be a standard in Italy. The price was high but for Florence it was a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Duncraig, Western Australia

Recommended B and B for Florence visit.

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Two things.........Location.........and Congeniality of the manager.
Cons: Manager isn't always onsite. Booking in and managing the initial climb up 3 flights of stairs.
Location: Brilliant
This is a recommended place to stay in Florence. Immediately adjacent to Piazza San Lorenzo, right in the centre of Florence. This b and b is very close to the railway station and all amenities. The hotel management are excellent and helpful with local knowledge.