Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, México

El peor hotel del mundo!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Peor servicio del mundo. El hotel no está señalizado correctamente. Si llegas después de las 7 de la noche no hay nadie ahí y te dejan escondida las llave en un buzón. Pero no te dicen donde está hasta unas cuantas horas de la llegada, y es obvio que no todo mundo tiene capacidad de ingresar a su email en un viaje. UN ASCO DE EXPERIENCIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Umberto, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. María ella nunca leyó el correo electrónico que le enviamos, que está claramente escrito para nosotros la 'llegada y la recepción cierra a las 7.30 h. También no dejamos las llaves en una caja, pero enviamos por correo electrónico instrucciones muy claras para el acceso después de las 7:30. Obviamente gustaría que todo pequeño hostal no tiene el servicio durante 24 horas. Parece extraño que pueda pensar en reservar una habitación en una casa de huéspedes y tienen un gran servicio de hotel. Si desea servicios superiores deben prenorate hoteles superiores. Gracias por su estancia con nosotros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치와 분위기는 죽임. 그러나......

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: 위치. 오래된 역사
Cons: 화장실 배수. 모기
산로렌조 성당과 붙어있는데 같은 건물이라 봐도 무방할 정도입니다. 워낙 역사가 오래된 건물이라 중세건물에서 숙박하는 느낌입니다. 위치도 좋고 공용주방이 있어서 간단한 취사도 가능할 것 같은데, 문제는 오래된 건물이라 그런지 화장실 상태가 메롱입니다. 샤워커튼도 지저분하고 물이 안빠져 샤워 중 발목이 잠길 정도입니다. 화장실에 민감하신 분들은 참조해야 할 듯 하고, 더 큰 문제는 모기가 많아서 10월이었는데도 밤새 뜯겼습니다. 그러나 가죽시장 바로 초입이고 맞은편 식당에서 주는 조식도 분위기 괜찮은 등 전체적으로 만족스러운 편이었습니다 (화장실, 모기놈 빼고)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Ottimo B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Una camera accogliente e luminosa. Il personale è stato gentile, la piazza san Lorenzo tutta libera è diventata davvero bella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo soggiorno

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Camera confortevole e pulita. Personale gentile e professionale. La posizione è davvero strategica per visitare Firenze.
4 out of 5
by claire from perpignan

genial

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Le gérant été extrêmement serviable tout en étant discret. Il a su nous conseillée et nous aider d'une façon parfaite le tout dans un français admirable. Le B&B est idéalement situé mais pas facile repérer au premier abord, donc il faut bien regardé. La chambre été d'une propreté exemplaire avec une salle de bain privé alors que nous avions réservé avec salle de bain communes. Petit bémol pour le chauffage, nous étions en plein mois de décembre et même si il ne faisais pas froid un peu plus de chauffage n'aurez pas été du luxe, cependant lorsque nous avons demandé des couvertures supplémentaire celle ci nous on été apporté dans la minutes. Je ne peux que recommander cet établissement. Les petits déjeuner été servient dans un café non loin et le gérant c'est arranger pour que je puisse tout les jours avoir un petit déjeuner sans gluten moi qui suis intolérante.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Houston

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Tricky to find. Owner leaves early and gives instructions by email. extremely difficult to get your luggage up to the third floor. Plus, you don't have your personal bathroom and toilet and shower are together in the same space. room is not very comfortable and not clean.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Uk

Very central.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Very friendly staff. A bit quirky but adds to the charm. Only a bit of TLC to make the room more appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mosquito...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
the BNB has 5 or 6 new rooms, and we saty in one of them. the room is quite new and clean.but the terrible experience was that the room was full of mosquitos.....since the aircont or fans was not ready in the new room,and the room was still with the smell of paint, we have to open a little bit the window during nighttime, and many many mosquitos came in, the whole night was terrible with the noisy and the next morning we found at least 50 mosquitos on the wall, and yes, i counted them!!!! ..any way ,it is very close to the the central market, the church and some restaurant...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The checking in process was most difficult. The owner wasn't there for our arrival despite the fact that the sign on the front door stated otherwise. It was by pure luck that other people staying at the B&B heard us ring the doorbell after ten minutes of standing at the front door in the rain. I then had to call a number to let them know I had arrived but because the owner was having lunch, he sent someone else to check us in. Very unprofessional. Once checked in, we were shown our room. To say that it was disgusting, particularly the bathroom is an understatement, so much so that we didn't shower the two nights we were there. The shower was filled with mould, the sink was clogged and the blow dryer would stop working after 30 seconds because it overheated (tried to use it to try to dry my hair after waiting in the rain). It supposedly came with breakfast but we had to leave the place and walk to a cafe to get our coffee/croissant.......really????? And to make matters worse, we could only use the vouchers during a certain time period. We didn't use the vouchers the first day because we had a tour planned nor did we on day 2 because it was an inconvenience. I do a lot of travelling and always choose to stay at B&B's, this was by far the worst experience ever, not worth the money!!!!!!!!