Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Magical place to stay!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved this hotel! We stayed in the separate building facing the plaza and Duomo. It was magical. The view and being on the square is nothing like what I have experienced. Location is super central to all sightseeing points and nothing was more than 10 minutes walk away. The room itself is clean and beautifully decorated. Loved the touch of the tea/coffee room. We were able to come back each afternoon when we got tired and relax with the windows open and have a cup of tea. There was always a musician playing outside on the plaza so that was also nice. We thought the windows did a great job keeping out the noise at night, but I guess if you are someone very bothered by noise, this may not be the place for you. For us, that didn't matter because it was faint, and this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had, and we've stayed at plenty of 5 star hotels in the world! Very cozy and magical!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Claudio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, this is very important for us It's very important to know the experience our guest. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff really helpful. The room was beautiful and charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Claudio, Hotel Management
We have great joy to hear these considerations on your stay, we were happy to host you. Thanks so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Location can't be beat!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, the location, the staff, the room, the price.
Location: Duomo to the right, Piazza Republica to the left and amazing restaurants, sights, and shopping all around!
We visited Florence for a week and wanted to stay somewhere convenient, clean, and safe, without being expensive and without being a major hotel. The B&B was absolutely perfect and we both agreed we want stay there next time we visit Florence. The woman at the front desk was very friendly, encouraged us to help ourselves to the coffee, fruit, biscotti in the entry area and took the time to walk us through a map of the city. The location really can't be beat. We walked everywhere and were able to stop back at the B&B to drop off bags, take a quick break from our feet before heading back out to explore some more. We couldn't be happier with our stay, the room was adorable, cozy, modern and clean. The elevator made it easy to bring luggage up/down. I'd recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Awesome location just a block from the Domo

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The location. The decor and cleanliness. The Price
Location: the location is in the center of Florence with the Duomo just a block away. The Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio and other sights are a short walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay at B&B La Dimora degli Angeli. There were 7 of us in our group and we had reserved 3 rooms. During the course of our stay we met with 3 assistance and they were all very professional and courteous. Roberta in particular was very helpful with our train reservations from Florence to Venice and when my husband was having difficulty with the tv she immediately got on it and was able to fix the problem. The rooms were all very beautifully decorated and clean. The location could not have been more perfect. Breakfast was not included with our accommodations, but having access to coffee and or tea with biscotti’s was just enough to get us started in the mornings. This was the best place we stayed at during our week in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location, nice hotel. Small room but comfortable bed and convenient breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room over looking the main center. Walking distance to wonder restaurants and shops and museums.
Cons: It was truly a perfect place to stay! I have nothing negative to say! Very convenient.
Location: Overlooked the market place that was set up for that weekend. Delicious restaurants and great shopping right outside door. Very quiet in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay in Florence!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the annex building which was on piazza republica--a lovely square that has a carousel, restaurants and market stalls. When we arrived and opened the window, we were greeted with the lovely sound of an opera singer performing in the square. A beautiful and romantic way to start our stay in Florence! And our we had a view of the Duomo from our bed. The only negative was that we couldn't get the coffee machine to work but that was probably operator error and there is great cappuccino available everywhere if Florence so it was no problem. Check in and check out were in the other building but that was fine as it is close by. We highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay, will do it again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location, decor, kitchen facilities, comfort, cleanliness - all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We would stay in this hotel again. The location was excellent, just a few blocks from the Duomo. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, location, view!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great room in the heart of Florence overlooking Plaza Republicca. There was also a tea room with complimentary tea, coffee & Tuscan biscuits which was shared between the four rooms on the floor. Customer service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again!