Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to station, Room size

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location to main station
Close to the station. Room was big and spacious, with balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast voucher used at nearby cafe. Quite dark at night in the corridors though. Generally still a good stay, recommended if you want a room near the station. Do note that check in is at the hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel check in is across the street at Hotel Ester. We were upgraded to Hotel Ester. We were on the top floor with a great view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good hotel. They have filtered water for free and good air conditioning. Alot of keys to get in to the place but all in all a great place.
5 out of 5
by Renee from Boston, MA, USA

Awesome location for a beautiful town

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for one night and it was great to be so close to the train station as I had a suitcase. It was a 2 minute walk, although it was up a hill - the location was great and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Andras

Low-cost hotel, perfect stay for a few nights

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Low-cost hotel with friendly staff. I spent one night in Maison de charme, and it all went well.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Close to everything - but then again, central Florence is not that big a place.
Cons: Better signage, fix the smells.
While only meters from the train station, Hotel was badly signed and hard to find. Unhelpfully, check in was across the street in a hotel with a different name. Staff were helpful and polite. Good WiFi. Room was clean but outside corridor and kitchenette were smelly. Noise from other rooms and clanking (really tiny) elevator kept waking me. Cannot recommend, especially if you have lots of luggage; way better places in Florence, would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Maya

If you want to save.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
should not qualified for hotel. Doesn't have basic hotel amenities,. Location is good. On another hand very noisy. If you do not care about comfort, and do not mind to claim stairs to the 4 flood, you can stay here just to save a money.
4 out of 5
by KN1974

Very Good Place

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
We've just return from Florence. We had a great time. Marcos the owner of the hotel was very helpful and nice and speak good English. We were 3 couples. The 2 couples got 2 renovated rooms but we got one that everything was renovated except the floor and it was a little dirty. But as soon as i told Marcos we immediately changes us to another room which was cleaner. The bathroom was big and nice. The computer and the English speaking TV was a plus. No amenities but we knew it from before. Centrally hotel we did everything on foot. We had breakfast everyday to an a place near the hotel which was ok. We definitely stay here again.