Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant, relaxing time.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This hotel was a good place to mark 50 years of marriage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The live music by the pool was a nice touch as well as poolside dining and refreshments.
Location: Location was perfect for the river view especially from the tower of the 360 Grille restaurant. Touring the local music studios was a great bonus..
It was an enjoyable, relaxing weekend spent with old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugh from Ravenna

Great resort!!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
What a great resort! Very relaxing and wonderful southern hospitality!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Roomy, clean rooms. Hot tubs were nice, pool is huge with plenty of chairs. Rotating rooftop bar/restaurant was very nice at sunset.
Location: UNA Campus, historic downtown shopping district, Rattlesnake Saloon, commemorative Indian rock wall by Tom Hendrix
Check-in was quick and easy. Very friendly at the front desk and Swampers Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corinth ms

Great get away

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice a place for everyone great get away for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely grounds, but inattentive staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel had a beautiful view, but it's a little bit out of the way. The grounds and facilities are gorgeous, and the food offered is great if quite expensive in comparison to many of the restaurants in town. However, the longer we stayed the less attentive the staff seemed. Our room seemed to be cleaned very cursorily. There were sometimes dirty towels left in the bathtub, our coffee supply wasn't topped up daily, our sheets weren't changed regularly, and we often had to call the front desk for paper products (toilet paper and kleenex). I would suggest this hotel, but only for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALLEN R from Tyler, Texas

Sometimes the little things count the most.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way except one. We came after 26 days of attending a relative in Hospital ICU. Had not had a hot tub bath during that time. In the event our room's bath water was lukewarm, a major disappointment. The hotel engineering fixed this by morning and made up for it with personal attentiveness and a free (voucher) breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels