Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy neighbours

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Nice organic italian restaurant with very interesting food. Fantastic market and all the art anyone could want. Love the Gucci museum
Firm clean beds at approx £20 per night per person great value for money in Central Florence. This apartment, number 8 has the noisiest italian neighbours on the planet who start shouting at 12 midnight and go on until 3 am several nights during the week. Very clean apartment and excellent for the station and a short walk to the Duomo. Facilities OK but a few things broken like the coffee pot and several light bulbs missing - slightly tired at the end of the season perhaps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not worth the savings. Pay a little more for a more comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convinient average size of room but very small bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location for sightseeing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Apartment was ok , great location ! Unfortunately other people in the apartment block were very inconsiderate with noise ! Ideal for a short stay, not great for a week long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Nice City appartment

Posted May 3, 2016
Very central and very muco conveniente for a City break.
5 out of 5
by Ethan from Phoenix AZ

Best Hotels.com booking ever!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to Florence many times but this was by far the best place I have stayed. The property owner was so nice. She welcomed us as if we were part of the family. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We will for sure be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worst place ever

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The hotel/apartment is in a hidden location, not easy to find. Checking in time end at 7pm, which is really inconvenient! If we didn't have a working cellphone to call ahead of time, then we can't even check in after 7pm. No parking space of course, and the nearby garage is very expensive. Very thin walls, we can hear all kinds of noise. And a hidden fee of 35 Euro cleaning fee will be charged, which will only show up after the booking, definitely not worth the money, you can stay in a nice hotel with the rate you paid.
3 out of 5
by Garry from Canada

Not quite what we expected

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
When we took a cab to the address, it looked like a storage unit as a result we went to a second address onl to find out that the first address was indeed correct. The apartment was above the storage unit. The owner/operator did not meet us but there was an employee cleaning the apartment when we arrived...unfortunatley she was unable to asnwer any of our questions. The apartment, itself was clean. The washer came in handy however the "dryer" has a clothes line outside the window. We came to discover that there was an autobody shop below (in back) of the apartment, the fumes were quiter strong on one of our days, so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone living with respiratory illnesses.
4 out of 5
by Expedia from Ireland

Max Apartment's stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was very well located, just a short walk away from all main amenities. The room was clean and spacious enough for two adults, two children 10 and 6 and a baby. Anna was very helpful and went out of her way to give us directions and tips on to what to do and even save money. I'd definitely recommend it if you have a family. only small issue is that there is no lift and it can be a bit tough with a baby's pushchair plus baggage but overall very happy with our stay.