Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Confusing. Must read!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room was nice don't get me wrong but! You turn up and there's no one there they don't contact you or leave a message on the door to tell you that the ACTUAL check in place is in the middle of Florence a 30 min walk away at a place called be-one then you just get given keys to the building and your on your way. It's nice but if you aren't prepared for this you're in for a shock. plus no lifts you need to lug your luggage up several flights of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Just be aware that this 'hotel' in on the 3rd floor and you'll have to carry your own bags up the flights of stairs.
Very clean, modern decoration and furnishings. Pleasingly cool and spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny state

. Good value for those on a budget

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Interesting area. Nice to be away from the crowd. Vanne extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dassey from Wayne, NJ

Nice change from hotel living.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: The open airy room.
Cons: No real food or concierge
Location: Secluded yet accessible.
This is a charming guest house in a secluded yet well situated area. The room was super clean and the lobby had all you needed for refreshments. The breakfast was left in the room so you could make your own toast and have a biscuit with your coffee. Our only reservation was that there were numerous stairs to climb to our room and there was no staff around for 24 hours so if you needed something you needed to call or get it yourself. Otherwise, it was a lovely experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It's not a hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2011
This was a bed and breakfast on the third floor of an apartment building. Not a hotel. The breakfast was terrible . We were given longlife milk and dried biscuits. It was overpriced for what we received. Not what we expected at all! It also advertised parking but we had to park in a public area about 200 metres away and had to wake up at 7-00am one morning to move it for the council to clean the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Published details far from correct

Posted May 24, 2011
OK so first off this is not a B&B. It is a few rooms in an old building with a small waiting room. There is no one actually at the facility except the guests. The "free parking" is on the street parking if you can get it. I did. After 45 minutes and three blocks away. WiFi did not exist. Mastercard and Visa accepted not true. Cash on arrival was required - only time in one month in Europe. And breakfast was day old white bread slices with jelly and some instant coffee packets. Needless to say we went the expense to eat out each morning. I really did not mind the four flights up with no lift, but some travelers might. Maybe I should have titled this "You have to be kidding."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Habitación cuádruple pobre

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Solo que la televisión es una smart tv.
Cons: La pintura de las paredes esta antigua.
Location: La ubicación es correcta no esta en el centro pero se puede ir andando hasta él. Además hay sitio para aparcar el coche.
Las fotos no se corresponden con lo que nos encontramos, esta viejo y no hay personal que solo para la llegada y la salida. La señorita que nos atendió fue muy seca y no nos dio expliaciones de ningun tipo. Además recibimos un mail avisandonos de que si no llegabamos antes de las 12 de la mañana fuéramos a otra dirección a buscar las llaves, pues allí no tenian idea de nada, nos marearon como tontos. La habitación era vieja y es un cuarto de altura sin ascensor, porque solo estuvimos una noche sino no me hubiera quedado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nîmes

Hôtel idéal pour découvrir Florence et ses trésors

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Le personnel discret et à l'écoute, mais surtout l'accueil, la sympathie et la gentillesse du responsable!!!
Cons: Il y a sans doute toujours des points à améliorer, mais nous sommes encore sur notre nuage de notre séjour à Florence, et nous n'avons manqué de rien.
Location: Quartier calme à l'écart de l'agitation du centre, à proximité, en quelques minutes à pieds ou bien moins en bus de toutes les beautés de Florence.
Petit hôtel au 3ème étage d'un immeuble dans une rue calme, en quelques minutes à pieds, nous avions accès au centre de Firenze, al Duomo, au centre historique, aux restos, aux boutiques. Si un peu de marche vous effraie, une ligne de bus passe à 2 pas de l'hôtel. Outre la beauté de Florence, notre séjour a vraiment été réussi grâce à la gentillesse et l'hospitalité du responsable, Vanni, qui nous a accueilli, qui a passé plus d'une demi-heure à nous présenter sur une carte, tous les endroits à visiter, les accès, les lignes de bus, les restos en fonction de nos demandes, et surtout les meilleures glaces de Florence!!!! Tous les matins à s'enquérir de notre satisfaction de la veille, allant jusqu'à téléphoner pour connaître la disponibilité des restaurants et nous recommandant auprès d'eux. Si je donne la meilleure note pour le personnel de l'hôtel, c'est en partie grace à lui,c'est une personne accueillante, qui aime son métier et qui le fait très bien, et il donne ainsi tout son sens à l'hospitalité italienne. Merci à lui d'avoir fait de notre séjour à Florence, une réussite!