Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel, Angelina was lovely. Close enough for Us to walk everywhere, and evening drinks up on Pizzale Michaelangelo were lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate for the time of year and location.
Cons: Easier to locate when driving there for the first time ( for foreigners especially )... otherwise it was exactly ass advertised.
Location: Piazza De Micellangelo just around the corner... easy walking access to restaurants.
A little tricky to locate initially but not an issue and we did get email messaging from the owner which was nice to assist prior to departing. Better signage to find when dealing with busy traffic would help so look for the flags..We wanted to be on the south side of Firenze so this location was convenient. Classic villa style and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Residence not hotel but very nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is not like any regular hotel, it is a residence but with all you need for a nice stay in Florence. Not far from the old town, really well situated, free parking. Very clean, Angela who greeted us is very nice and helpful. It has a nice old feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convienent location, comfortable, clean very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My room was clean, comfortable and even had a little kitchenette which is handy in the morning. Cherabino is very nice and accommodating. I felt very secure there with the gated property. Public transport is nearby if you need to get to the train station too...walking most places in Florence is easy too from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuart fl.

An Italian experience close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: location, home feel, staff, security, neighborhood.
Cons: Bathroom was adequate but shower was very small. Perhaps a European thing. TV only in Italian.
Location: Everything as above and more. We did not want to leave. Can walk into the city along the river and view the beautiful scenery along the way.
This was the first trip to Italy for my wife and I and we wanted an authentic experience. The Residence and staff did not disappoint. The location was perfect for walking to all the things we love to do. Restaurants were fantastic and even morning expresso was a delightful short walk away. The manager, Angelina,could not have been any more helpful in directing us to many places and she was so patient in addressing all my concerns. We not only knew her as staff but as a friend as well. Book this Hotel if you want to fall in love with Italy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Parking facility and spacious room.
Cons: Room temperature could be warmer.
Location: Nice and quiet neighborhood with short walking distance to bus stop and restaurants.
The hotel is nicely located in a quiet neighborhood, within walking distance to tourist attractions or take a short bus ride. It has free secured parking for those who drive to Florence. Very nice and spacious room. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturious place. Excellent location

Posted May 20, 2016
Amazing site - 1 km from city center - recommended by walking; charming owners; dreamy room and building; excellent recommdarions for restore ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great for secure parking and very safe

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The secure parking and it's charm.
Cons: They don't serve breakfast, not a big deal, would have been more convenient.
Location: The Michelangelo monument is a short walk and has amazing views overlooking Florence. The three restaurants we went to near the hotel.
This hotel was great! The parking and neighborhood were very safe. The hotel is gated. The staff were great about recommending restaurants close to the hotel as well as in the city center, which is about a 15 - 20 minute walk. The Michelangelo monument is a short walk and has amazing views overlooking Florence. The facility was spotless and the room was clean, modern, but still very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great Quiet Choice for Florence

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Good communications with Anglela, very quiet setting, comfortable room...very light filled and spacious, very clean.
Location: Ask Angela for restaurant recommendations ad the secret back way hike to the best view of city.
We stayed, along with another couple, at this hotel for 3 nights. Everything went very smoothly from beginning to end and we were very pleased with our choice of staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Character and charm of a city villa

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Located away from bustle of city but easy walk or taxi to center of shopping and restaurants. Owner operated and on site was a plus. She provided great recommendations for nearby restaurants. Very secure and safe location.