Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Would go again in a heart beat. Great owner as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but no Breakfast!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked not realizing that breakfast was not included. That was a big miss! Otherwise the hotel and staff were fine and the room with it's very high ceiling felt like you were in an embassy. In fact, the entire property felt that way with it's inside the private gate free parking right by the front door. It's a good walk into FLORENCE proper but very pleasant. Would stay there again if they changed their "no breakfast" policy. Dennis and Debbie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip in Florence

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have a good time in Florence. The area we are staying is a quiet place with nice restaurants. But it's still convenient going to the central of Florence to enjoy the busy environment. In City Centre, you can find a lot of shopping area, restaurants and bars. The motel we stayed has a secure parking. The furniture and room condition are not new and modern. But it is still acceptable. We joined a local night tour. However, we were told to wait in a wrong meeting point. Luckily, we went back to the motel earlier to get the coupon printed to find it out. No matter it was a misunderstanding or not, you have to be careful about it if you are going to join a local tour thru the front desk. Please double check it before you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence visit

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was nice and very helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel, Angelina was lovely. Close enough for Us to walk everywhere, and evening drinks up on Pizzale Michaelangelo were lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate for the time of year and location.
Cons: Easier to locate when driving there for the first time ( for foreigners especially )... otherwise it was exactly ass advertised.
Location: Piazza De Micellangelo just around the corner... easy walking access to restaurants.
A little tricky to locate initially but not an issue and we did get email messaging from the owner which was nice to assist prior to departing. Better signage to find when dealing with busy traffic would help so look for the flags..We wanted to be on the south side of Firenze so this location was convenient. Classic villa style and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by ALLAN from Singapore

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The residence was just outside the ZTL and we could walk to the places of interest within Florence. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the premises. Unfortunately, the residence do not serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Residence not hotel but very nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is not like any regular hotel, it is a residence but with all you need for a nice stay in Florence. Not far from the old town, really well situated, free parking. Very clean, Angela who greeted us is very nice and helpful. It has a nice old feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convienent location, comfortable, clean very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My room was clean, comfortable and even had a little kitchenette which is handy in the morning. Cherabino is very nice and accommodating. I felt very secure there with the gated property. Public transport is nearby if you need to get to the train station too...walking most places in Florence is easy too from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuart fl.

An Italian experience close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: location, home feel, staff, security, neighborhood.
Cons: Bathroom was adequate but shower was very small. Perhaps a European thing. TV only in Italian.
Location: Everything as above and more. We did not want to leave. Can walk into the city along the river and view the beautiful scenery along the way.
This was the first trip to Italy for my wife and I and we wanted an authentic experience. The Residence and staff did not disappoint. The location was perfect for walking to all the things we love to do. Restaurants were fantastic and even morning expresso was a delightful short walk away. The manager, Angelina,could not have been any more helpful in directing us to many places and she was so patient in addressing all my concerns. We not only knew her as staff but as a friend as well. Book this Hotel if you want to fall in love with Italy !