Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Worst experience at a hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Other than the manager's, the staff was very welcoming.
Cons: The cleanliness, MANAGEMENT and Customer service.
Location: The hotel is close to multiple different restaurants. The Florence Mall is 5 min drive, and about 10 minutes from the airport.
This was the worst experience you could possible have at a hotel. The room that we were staying in for the week got flooded from a water issue, my bag got soaked and ruined my Mac laptop. The hotel moved us into a smoking room (I am highly allergic to smoke) and then moved us, the next day, into a room that had a shattered glass window! Then, the hotel manager avoided talking to use for the next week even though we left him our personal numbers and went to the font desk 2-3 times a day to try and speak with him. He didn't help us out at all with my ruined laptop (after we got an estimate on how much it would be to repair the laptop). And the only thing the hotel manager would do for us, was comp us ONE NIGHT. Im sorry but this was no was to treat your customers, and we were VERY nice about the whole situation. Do NOT stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ont

Not well kept

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: breakfast
Cons: cleanliness and staff
Location: shopping and restaurants
Convenient location-close to highway and restaurants. Afternoon front desk associate no where to be found when needed as she was visiting people in a room, Bathroom needs updating. Room needs to be cleaned, (floors). Noisy at night both inside and outside
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Good affordable experience

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Needed a place to rest my head for a night and this was a great and affordable option.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

No complaints

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: price
Cons: anything can be improved, but this hotel met my needs.
Location: just there for work.
Hotel was less expensive than others close by. Room was comfortable and I slept just fine.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good older motel. Staff are friendly and helpful managing snow and cold that interrupted my trip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I don’t have any complaint about the hotel, everything was excellent
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large parking spots

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Large parking spot for my new car.
Location: Nicely located close to interstate I75, easy off and on.
Great nights sleep here, clean room, decent breakfast, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay not all bad but not really good.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Cleanliness and heater working
Location: Ark encounter and creation museum
There was food left in refrigerator and microwave from previous guest. There was a Hooters bag left under the head board of bed. The thermostat on the heater was not working correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

No communication

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Night staff did not understand computer system (I was placed in 3 rooms before finding an open, prepared room and it was not a suite and had a bad heating system); day manager did place me in a suite the next morning and added my reward # to account; cleaning staff would only clean early in the morning and would not return when we were ready at 9am, so room not cleaned for 3 days.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

Place was fine needs some Reno

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Disappointing for a Microtel. Hotel shows wear. Could hear through the walls. Poor quality windows the ice build up on th inside. Heating system didn’t work properly so we were either a sauna or cold. The bed slopes to one side. Mattress need replacing. We liked the smaller size of the room and how it was laid out. Came with a microwave and mini fridge. Fine for a night stay for the price Hot breakfast available. Good location off highway