Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was nice I just didn't like that the electrical outlets couldn't be easily accessed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Microtel Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. Our efficient design makes it super easy and suitable to find anything in our guest rooms, including electrical outlets placed on either side of our desks. We look forward to your future return visit to the hotel property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very easy people to deal with..

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My only concern was the need for a steam cleaning/. Too many stains on chair in room and carpet in room. It was perfect for what I needed. Kids would have preferred Disney channel. Staff was great. Breakfast was ok. Less carbs would be nice and offer fresh food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Desi Hotel Guru, Hotel Management
Since your checkout we just had the hotel steam cleaned and do appreciate your review. The hotel has looked into having the Disney Channel but, they are not provided in our area due to conflicts with Time Warner. Our team is always dedicated to deliver a superior level of service to all of our guests.`
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable friendly staff. I have stayed there before and staying there again in Feb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Billy it is always an honor to have you stay with us. We are glad that you have stayed with us before and we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Wetumpka, AL

Great Customer Service !

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our team is world class and do appreciate you reviewing the hotel property. We are glad to serve a hot breakfast to all of our guests. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is a recognized leader in hospitality and our team is glad to go above & beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Closet made into a Bedroom

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
If you are like me my closets at home are larger than this hotel room! Not again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had to change rooms twice. The first time the deadbolt was broken. The second time the toilet wouldn't flush. Service is good, but the conditions were poor. The white towels are dingy looking and feel like sandpaper. We've stayed here probably 30 times over the years because we have family nearby, but this will probably be the last. Unfortunately, We've watched this hotel go from super to very run down .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Despite a viable exercise room/bfast, it's decent

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The exercise machines they have are awful. Actually, awful is too kind. They're horrendous. The treadmill intermittently stops, the elliptical feels like it's going to fall apart and the only decent machine is a rowing machine. The breakfast is very limited but the coffee is nice. The comfort of the hotel is way more than you pay for which is why I like microtel but the exercise room NEEDS to be updated and fixed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was amazed when I learned this property is about 7 years old. It is very well maintained and clean. Wow I love these microtels!!! Norm Orfall 11/10/16