Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the personal touches the Monte oliveto offers.
Wonderful bed and breakfast close to the heart of Florence. Dontella and her daughter are wonderful hosts, offering a beautiful breakfast, take the time to explain options to make sure you have the most enjoyable experience and stay. Is about a 15mins walk to reach the central. Is worth the walk to enjoy some relaxation and ease of travel. You will enjoy the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hi Tatjana, we could not be happier to have met people so nice ! Thank you again for choosing our hospitality, hope to see you soon again ! Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

A great stay at Monte Oliveto B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This B&B resides in a quiet neighborhood. Walk distance to many attractions. Breakfasts were artistic presentations besides delicious and refreshing. The host was welcoming and helpful with sightseeing and recommending places to eat. Thanks, Monte Oliveto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hi JP, thank you...thank you and again thank you !! It's really very easy to welcome so nice people like you. Hope to see you soon again ! Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Excellent place to stay in Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The owners were very friendly and the rooms very nice. They served very nice breakfast - made vegetarian stuff for us. It was very close to the attractions. We would love to go there again. The kids loved it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in Florence

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Fantastic location to access Florence by foot and was able to park out the front of the B&B for a few euro a day. Thank you Donatella for your warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Incredible Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, owner, price, everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location away from the overly touristy sections in a neighborhood where residents live!
One of the best places I have ever stayed in my life! Donatella, the owner, was remarkably helpful, kind and a truly invaluable resource. Breakfast was delicious!!!! The place is in a great neighborhood, away from the touristy parts of the town, which gives an awesome feel for how people live in Florence. It is super easy to find from the train station and is a short walk from everything you could imagine. Loved the place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Florence Visit

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, efficient, convenient, outside the city, excellent value, delicious breakfast, warm, friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 10 minute walk to the heart of Florence. Great restaurants within walking distance.
This bed and breakfast is just a 10 minute walk from the heart of Florence. We stayed two nights as we toured Florence. The host, Donatella, is wonderfully warm, charming and most helpful. She prepares a wonderful breakfast and maintains a clean, efficient B&B. On-street parking is available. Her backyard garden is beautiful and we would have enjoyed it had it not been raining. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have a habit of taking off my wedding ring when I sleep. Apparently, I knocked the ring off the night table and left without it. By the time I realized I wasn't wearing it, in Lucca two hours later, I desperately called Donatella. She reassured me she had found it and shipped it back to the US. We immensely enjoyed our stay with Donatella. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special bed & breakfast in Florentine neighborhood

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We loved our stay at Mount Olivetto. Our host Donatella, was a highlight. She was warm and welcoming, helpful with all things tourist in Florence, and made the most delicious breakfasts for us every day. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you are interested in an off the beaten track stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent.U.K

Beautiful house in great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to city.and all major attractions.Nice places to eat nearby.
Friendly welcome,lovely room,great breakfast.Located close to the city ,but in a quiet area.Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

A gem of a find...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that this b & b was a bit removed from the hub of the city and yet just a short walk to the city centre.
We so enjoyed our stay at this lovely b & b! Donatela our host, was extremely helpful and knowledgable in answering all and any questions we had. She offered to book dinner reservations, supplied us with bus tickets and catered to our dietary needs. The food was excellent! The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B in an authentic area of Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: I loved the authenticity - you are in the home of such welcoming and friendly Italians who really want to help you make the most of your stay.
Cons: Nothing, except perhaps a longer stay. It was over all too soon!
Location: The area is away from the tourist hot spots yet only 10 minutes walk to the city. It is close to the Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens and Forte Belvedere.
Monte Oliveto is situated on a quiet street away from the frenetic city centre. With a beautiful garden to the rear it is a real oasis in this bustling place yet only minutes away from the bridges that take you over the river Arno into the heart of beautiful Florence. Donatella and Marta are so friendly and welcoming and a mine of information. In the area are several typical Tuscan trattoria serving some of the most delicious food I have ever eaten, all recommended to us by Marta. It is close to the Boboli Gardens, Pitti Palace and the walk to Forte Belvedere with the most amazing view over Florence. On this side of the river you will also find interiors and antique shops and also the workshops of artisans. Really interesting.The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. We were lucky enough to have the room at the top with its private terrace, small kitchen and amazing bathroom. The breakfasts were lovely, everyday something different: cheese souffles, pancakes, freshly baked cakes, crostini with tomatoes and olive oil....To stay here really is to live the Dolce Vita and we hope to return one day!