Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the personal touches the Monte oliveto offers.
Wonderful bed and breakfast close to the heart of Florence. Dontella and her daughter are wonderful hosts, offering a beautiful breakfast, take the time to explain options to make sure you have the most enjoyable experience and stay. Is about a 15mins walk to reach the central. Is worth the walk to enjoy some relaxation and ease of travel. You will enjoy the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hi Tatjana, we could not be happier to have met people so nice ! Thank you again for choosing our hospitality, hope to see you soon again ! Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Believe the reviews

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time! The hostess was awesome and helpful with giving trip tips and ideas, would even book tours and museums if needed. Breakfast was simple but home cooked every morning. Bed was really comfortable. Decent sized room and the B&B was cozy and in a quiet location with about a 20-25 min walk to the center of all the main attractions in Florence. Some rooms do share a bathroom, but it was never an issue on my stay. Would have no issue staying here again, and I can't think that you would either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi lovely Guest ! Thank you so much for your nice words, hope to welcome you again soon in Florence.- Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

A great stay at Monte Oliveto B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This B&B resides in a quiet neighborhood. Walk distance to many attractions. Breakfasts were artistic presentations besides delicious and refreshing. The host was welcoming and helpful with sightseeing and recommending places to eat. Thanks, Monte Oliveto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hi JP, thank you...thank you and again thank you !! It's really very easy to welcome so nice people like you. Hope to see you soon again ! Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Excellent place to stay in Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The owners were very friendly and the rooms very nice. They served very nice breakfast - made vegetarian stuff for us. It was very close to the attractions. We would love to go there again. The kids loved it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

nice experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed on the rooftop room. Ceiling was quite low on top of the bed. Balcony was nice in the room. Air-con works well. Bathroom is very beautifully decorated but having a shower is very difficult because of the low ceiling as well. You can not stand up when you are showering. The owner was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional B and B in Florence

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service at a gem of a B and B in Florence. Looked after all my needs with heart and generosity. Great location south of the Arno and quiet sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in Florence

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Fantastic location to access Florence by foot and was able to park out the front of the B&B for a few euro a day. Thank you Donatella for your warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Incredible Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, owner, price, everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location away from the overly touristy sections in a neighborhood where residents live!
One of the best places I have ever stayed in my life! Donatella, the owner, was remarkably helpful, kind and a truly invaluable resource. Breakfast was delicious!!!! The place is in a great neighborhood, away from the touristy parts of the town, which gives an awesome feel for how people live in Florence. It is super easy to find from the train station and is a short walk from everything you could imagine. Loved the place!!!