Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Excellent place to stay in Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The owners were very friendly and the rooms very nice. They served very nice breakfast - made vegetarian stuff for us. It was very close to the attractions. We would love to go there again. The kids loved it as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein herzlicher Einblick in das wahre Florenz

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Das gemeinsame Frühstück am runden Küchentisch liebevoll und exzellent zubereitet
Cons: Nein
Location: Ruhige Lage abseits der Touristenströme im Viertel San Frediano. Exzellente Lokale, schöne Piazzas, optimale Ausgangslage für Bardoli Gardens
Herzliche Begrüßung - stets freundlicher und sehr hilfsbereiter Service - ein außergewöhnlich liebevolles und leckeres Frühstück - ein toller Garten - ruhige Lage abseits der Touristenströme und doch nah am Zentrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moordrecht

Fantastische plek

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: De ligging, de gastvrijheid en verzorging.
Location: Vanaf de B&B is de stad heel goed lopend te bereiken, Palazzo Piti, Uffizi Museum, de Duomo, 10 minuten tot kwartiertje lopen.
Geweldige B&B, charmante en gastvrije eigenaresse, Smaakvolle kamer. Superontbijt, iedere dag anders en alles zelfgemaakt. Ongeveer 10 minuten lopen vanaf de Ponte Vecchio en het centrum van de stad. De gastvrouw heeft vele nuttige en leuke tips voor het bezoek aan de stad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in Florence

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Fantastic location to access Florence by foot and was able to park out the front of the B&B for a few euro a day. Thank you Donatella for your warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

家族が待つ家みたいなB&B

Posted Mar 14, 2016
市街地を囲む山の麓の住宅街にあるので周りは緑が多く、静かで落ち着きます。アルノ川からは歩いて15分くらいですが、バス停も徒歩5分足らずの場所にあります。 ママさんはとてもフレンドリーで話し始めると止まりません(笑)。とにかくフィレンツェが大好きで お客さんにはぜひフィレンツェを楽しんでほしい、好きになってほしい、という思いがあふれんばかりで、どこに行くの?何か知りたいことはない?と少しでも情報を提供しようと話しかけてくれます。ママの旦那さんは穏やかな方で、私の帰りが遅い日は玄関にあるパソコンを見ながら待っていてくれて、楽しく過ごせた?どこへ行ってきたの?とひとしきり話を聴き出してくれて、家族の待つ家に帰ってきたみたいな感じでした。言葉はお互い英語でOKです。おかげで初めてのフィレンツェでたった2日しか滞在できない旅程なのに 行きたかった場所には一通り行くことができました。美術館については趣味でよく観に行っているそうで、特に詳しいです。 朝ご飯も、リクエストに応えてアレンジしてくれます。私はコーヒー、紅茶の代わりにハーブティーをリクエストしました。 シングルルームがある2階はシャワー&洗面所が共同ですが、エアコンが強力でシャワーは温かいお湯がたっぷり出るのでバスタブがなくても充分温まります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Incredible Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, owner, price, everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location away from the overly touristy sections in a neighborhood where residents live!
One of the best places I have ever stayed in my life! Donatella, the owner, was remarkably helpful, kind and a truly invaluable resource. Breakfast was delicious!!!! The place is in a great neighborhood, away from the touristy parts of the town, which gives an awesome feel for how people live in Florence. It is super easy to find from the train station and is a short walk from everything you could imagine. Loved the place!!!
5 out of 5
by FLAVIO from São Paulo

Firenze

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa a receptividade de Donatella. Agradecemos a cordialidade e amabilidade coque fomos tratados. Cidade muito linda. Hotel perfeito, muito próximo do centro histórico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Florence Visit

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, efficient, convenient, outside the city, excellent value, delicious breakfast, warm, friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 10 minute walk to the heart of Florence. Great restaurants within walking distance.
This bed and breakfast is just a 10 minute walk from the heart of Florence. We stayed two nights as we toured Florence. The host, Donatella, is wonderfully warm, charming and most helpful. She prepares a wonderful breakfast and maintains a clean, efficient B&B. On-street parking is available. Her backyard garden is beautiful and we would have enjoyed it had it not been raining. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have a habit of taking off my wedding ring when I sleep. Apparently, I knocked the ring off the night table and left without it. By the time I realized I wasn't wearing it, in Lucca two hours later, I desperately called Donatella. She reassured me she had found it and shipped it back to the US. We immensely enjoyed our stay with Donatella. We highly recommend it.