Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Three nights of the best sleep I had in Italy

Posted May 11, 2015
Very accommodating from the desk to the kitchen. We ate in the do I g room on the night of ou arrival and the meal was perfection. The mozzarella light almost creamy. The ravioli incomparable, while the fish was light and tasty. One late evening we needed room service, while not the same caliber sent quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Great experience! Staff were super accommodating and friendly! Had a great dinner and cocktails our first night. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karanvir from richmond,va

a great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
a great staff and great stay at montebello splendid, we had great accommodations at reasonable price. couple of things that they need to improve, it does get hot in the winter( we were there in march 15)- we had to open windows with some associated street noise- would highly recommend fans available for the guests who need them. Also the wifi is really complicated and slow, often disconnects and needs your Facebook account to log in and take your information from the account. With privacy concerns this a big no no. The hotel is close to Santa maria novella train station and is convenient to get anywhere. the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Regarding your concern about the Wi-fi connection, we are NOT TRACKING anyway your credentials. The system which is more and more used in many hotels worldwide just ask you authentication through one of the main social network or email account. You don’t need an hotel password but just log with your own credentials. When you log-in you are doing on facebook or gmail server (for example) and not on hotel server. More and more web services to facilitate the log-in without creating another username and password use this kind of authentication system which is very well appreciated. Further information or clarification are available at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Beautiful Hotel in Firenze

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself, staff and the room, what a beautiful room 113 with it's private balcony, gorgeous
Cons: Breakfast could improve
Location: plenty of restaurants, short walk to downtown avoiding the noise of it
Perfect, from arrival to the end of stay, super staff, hotel is beautiful, clean and well kept, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diego Ungari from São Paulo

Ótima estadia

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa estadia em Florença. Hotel confortável, boa cama, chuveiro. Café da manhã honesto! O concierge foi muito prestativo. Vale a pena. Recomendo e ficaria lá novamente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A 5 stars with horrible staff employees

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the hotel is Ok with good price, the personal is absolutely horrible with 0% sense of what customer service means in a 5 stars. They are even arrogant and rude, no one comes to help you with luggages and the guy at the desk is like a lazy old man, arrogant and who totally doesn't care about serving you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I’m quite surprised to read these review and apologize for inconvenient. We do have two porters on duty and if one of them didn’t come to help you immediately is because of they were assisting other guests at the same time; it’s just a matter of minutes and assistance is provided. There is no need or reason for us to be arrogant and rude when approaching friendly and smiling guest. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DACHEN from Beijing

Recommended

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel. Good location. Easy to walk to the city center and tourism attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but i cant it rate 5 star

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Rooms they booked me was in first floor with small window , Nice hotel but i cant it rate 5 star, should be 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel, in a quiet area.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel in a quiet area, not far from atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels