Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Far from downtown, old room and a rip off attitude

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: change the rip-off mentality after someone has already spend 1000+ euros.
Location: very far and dark. no public transport
This hotel is far from downtown in an are which is a bit shady by the night, staff is a rip off and they cheated by charging 120Euros extra, expedia didnt help either. rooms are very old and very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we didn't rip you off. You booked a single room and checked-in in two persons. We charged the price difference for double occupancy and breakfast that was not included in your original reservation. If travelling with a companion you should mention the number of occupant in the reservation to avoid problems. We are used to work in fair and professional way and we informed immediately about the price difference (no surprise). Again our hotel is in a safe location with bus stop just 100m away, train station 500m away and hop-on-off bus stop around the corner. At your disposal for further information, please accept kindest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florentine charm and elegance

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A charming and old world luxury with friendly personal service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location in the city center
Cons: Location of the batchroom inside the room could be better, and of course parking space in the Firenze city center is a general problem
Location: location is just perfect
Very friendly and helpful staff; hotel close to the city center, the Arno, and (!) the american embassy in Firenze. The only disadvantage is to find parking space close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lavleen from New york

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very coferfable
5 out of 5
by Lois from Riverside

A Little Piece of Paradise

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Florence for the day and decided to spend the night. We found this gem in the middle of the city. A little piece of paradise. We will definitely return when we can stay a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC

Beautiful oasis of paradise in Firenze.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A beautifully appointed hotel a short walk to the heart of Florence. But after the sights it makes the perfect escape from a busy city day.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels