Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC

Beautiful oasis of paradise in Firenze.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A beautifully appointed hotel a short walk to the heart of Florence. But after the sights it makes the perfect escape from a busy city day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice & very clean

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: quiet & peaceful set in lovely surroundings
Cons: no
Location: location good easy walking distance to shops & restaurants
our stay was very comfortable lovely room & good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from パリ

落ち着いた雰囲気が素敵なホテル

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: 有名なホテルはたくさんあるが、客が多く観光シーズンはざわついていることが多いが、 このホテルはあまり大きくなく、受付や朝食でも混み合うことは全くなかった。 ゆっくり過ごせたのが良かった。
Cons: ルームサービスの氷が有料なのには驚き。 2泊中2回頼んだが、1回は忙しかったのか、2回電話依頼したにも関わらず持ってこなかった。
Location: 中央駅から700m。 2,300m近くにスーパーあり。 レストランも多少あり。 静かな場所。
中央駅から700mほど離れた所にあり、ホテルまで徒歩でも可能だが、 石畳が多いため、大きなスーツケースを持っている場合はタクシーがおすすめ。 フィレンツェの観光地からも1km強離れている。 歩くのが好きな人なら町並みを楽しみながら、のんびり散歩をしながら観光地に行くのもいいと思う。 ホテルは比較的新しいのか清潔。 ただ綺麗好きな人にとっては洗面所は少し掃除が行き届いていないと感じるかもしれない。 でも欧州のホテルはどこもそんなものだと思う。 ビッフェ形式の朝食も満足のいく内容だったが、朝7時〜となっているにも関わらず、 7時に行っても席には案内されるが、まだまだ準備している途中なのですべての食事が揃ってはいなかった。 7時半頃にようやく、全品出されたように思う。
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Bay City, MI

A perfect hideway

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service, outstanding breakfast buffet, and personable staff that made you feel at home and offered great sightseeing and shopping excursion suggestions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustige lokatie, zeer slechte service personeel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Location: Zoals gezegd, hotel niet ver van oude centrum, prima te lopen. Florence zeer de moeite waard om te bekijken.
Gemengde gevoelens over Montebello Splendid. Het hotel op zich is goed en op een rustige locatie niet ver van het oude centrum. Het personeel echter is niet servicegericht. Je moet overal om vragen en dan nog lijkt het ze allemaal teveel en moet je lang wachten. Niet iets wat je van een 5-sterren hotel verwacht. De jongen van de bar/restaurant spant echter de kroon wat luiheid betreft. Het was allemaal erg vermoeiend voor hem. Het zou aangenamer zijn wanneer men zich richt op de gasten. Verder was er een avond om 23.30 uur, terwijl we lagen te slapen, ineens alarm. Hier deed men de volgende ochtend luchtig over, terwijl de ochtendploeg aan de receptie niet was ingelicht dat dit had plaatsgevonden. Slordig. Drankjes en diner te duur. Kortom, een teleurstellend verblijf in een best wel prettige omgeving.
5 out of 5
by Fabrizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Florence the 5 star way

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful 5 star hotel. Relaxing & pampering after a day of walking the beautiful city of Florence.
4 out of 5
by Philipp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels