Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not our favorite hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Snobby desk clerk, no breakfast included and pretty garish decor for our tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LS

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Bedroom no windows . Stairs up to the bedroom kind of a Den. Rare. Disapointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Far from downtown, old room and a rip off attitude

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: change the rip-off mentality after someone has already spend 1000+ euros.
Location: very far and dark. no public transport
This hotel is far from downtown in an are which is a bit shady by the night, staff is a rip off and they cheated by charging 120Euros extra, expedia didnt help either. rooms are very old and very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we didn't rip you off. You booked a single room and checked-in in two persons. We charged the price difference for double occupancy and breakfast that was not included in your original reservation. If travelling with a companion you should mention the number of occupant in the reservation to avoid problems. We are used to work in fair and professional way and we informed immediately about the price difference (no surprise). Again our hotel is in a safe location with bus stop just 100m away, train station 500m away and hop-on-off bus stop around the corner. At your disposal for further information, please accept kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location in the city center
Cons: Location of the batchroom inside the room could be better, and of course parking space in the Firenze city center is a general problem
Location: location is just perfect
Very friendly and helpful staff; hotel close to the city center, the Arno, and (!) the american embassy in Firenze. The only disadvantage is to find parking space close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC

Beautiful oasis of paradise in Firenze.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A beautifully appointed hotel a short walk to the heart of Florence. But after the sights it makes the perfect escape from a busy city day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice & very clean

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: quiet & peaceful set in lovely surroundings
Cons: no
Location: location good easy walking distance to shops & restaurants
our stay was very comfortable lovely room & good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Size

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Room size was crazy
Location: A bit off the main area of Florence but only 10 minutes walking.
The room was tiny. barely emough room for the bed. Check the square feet before you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel! I would definitely recommend this hotel to groups of 2-8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Wonderful hotel in quiet area

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail was evident throughout the hotel.
This hotel is beautiful, the service impeccable! It is a bit of a walk to the city center, but worth the effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously small shower, windows overlooking hal

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nice bed and lobby
Cons: Expensive room with no privacy. Thanks goodness there sede not guests passing the windows. Gym is very small with few. Typical for europe but hard to
Location: Nice neighborhood but not too far (1 km)from the city center
Small room, shower and windows on an internal balcony\hallway. Very nice bed.