Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Love the view and sunset

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bikes for guests.
Location: You can fish, walk or run next to the river.
This is the second time I stayed at Mulino de Firenze. Last time was during the summer of 2011. I absolutely love the panoramic view of Tuscany and the sunset. The hotel grounds have improved. There is now a large outside pool, which did not exist in 2011. Breakfast is good and we loved the Nutella packages, which we took to go for a power snack with fruit for our son. We love that this hotel is within walking distance of Ristorante Bettolina, a great place to eat Italian Seafood. TIP: We were unsure about returning to the hotel on the last return bus. If you do not reserve it, you can call the hotel while downtown Florence indicating that you want to reserve seats for the last bus returning to the hotel. Our wishes were accommodated by the front desk when we made the last minute decision. Thumbs up for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was part of our first holiday abroad with our 10 month old son. This hotel was beautiful and our room had a lovely view over the river. The cot set up in our room had a little teddy bear which was a really nice touch. All of the staff were really friendly and attentive. In particular Sara and Matteo (I think that was his name) in the restaurant were particularly attentive and worked incredibly hard. My son James was delighted with both of them. I had seen a few reviews moaning about the distance from florence, but we felt it was the perfect distance. It was a beautiful and quiet location, allowing us to make use of parking facilities. We used the mini bus on one day which was easy. As people who enjoy walking, we had a very enjoyable day walking along the river into florence on another day. It was a decent walk but perfectly managable with a pushchair. We had a wonderful stay here and would happily return to this hotel if we stay in Florence again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for Your nice feedback, I am glad to know You enjoyed Your stay at the Mulino! It will be a pleasure for me and all the Staff to welcome You again here on the river bank for Your next trip to Florence. My kindest regards, Giancarlo Carniani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get the river view. Schedule the sauna. Reserve a

Posted May 16, 2017
My wife and I experienced such pleasant weather during our three night stay. We slept with the windows open. The sound of the river was so relaxing, we had the best sleep of our vacation at this hotel. Shuttle to Florence was a nice bonus. Taxi ride to town is about €12.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for Your nice review, I am glad to know that You had a pleasant stay with us! I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again here by the river, Kind regards, Giancarlo Carniani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel on the river outside of Firenze

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Lovely peaceful position alongside the river.
Well restored water mill converted into a delightful hotel. Staff and service were excellent. Absolutely recommended particularly if you require a quieter hotel away from the busy center of Firenze. Hotel does provide a bus service into town which takes about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Tuscan-villa-style Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: A hot-tub or jacuzzi at the spa would be great.
Location: Not walking distance from the city centre, however they offer a very convenient free shuttle service in and out of the city.
Our stay in this hotel was amazing. The hotel is beautiful, in a complete Italian style, the facilities are excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Even the free toiletries are great, organic and made by them. The hotel is quiet, cosy and very romantic. It never feels with to many people even though several guests are staying there. The food at the restaurant is delicious. The breakfast bufet is very basic same things every day but with the necessary food to start the day (eggs, hams, fruits, coffee, bread and desserts). It has the most gorgeous views and the sunsets from there are beautiful. I would definitely stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florids

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our stay here was perfect in every way!The staff went out of their way to help us and genuinely cared!The hotel itself is beautiful and is a Tuscan gem!Breakfast was first class,a delicious buffet with Italian specialties offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, the river....
The staff, room, facilities all was BEAUTIFUL & ROMANTIC!
5 out of 5
by Subin

Very clean and up to date

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our room. Great veiw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely hotel off the beaten path. About 5 minutes to Europa (shopping district for locals) and about 20 min to old Florence. A rental car is the best plan if staying here.