Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wngland

Very quiet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Picturesque hotel very well maintained in lovely setting. Standard room small and dark with poor storage ( no drawer space for shirts, wardrobe rail beyond my reach.) Flooded within 15 minutes of thunderstorm. Insufficient parasols at pool. Most of staff very friendly. Food reasonable. Shuttle bus has to be booked the day before use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel in Tuscan countryside

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff extremely helpful.
Cons: Shuttle bus service to centre of Florence was helpful however could be run more frequently. The last return bus to the hotel was 7.30 pm.
Beautiful hotel with excellent service and facilities.Staff are very helpful and friendly.We stayed a week and used the hotel as a base for visiting all of Florence's attractions. The hotel pool was very useful in tempretures of 37 degrees. It is a bit far out from the centre of Florence and taxis cost around 22 euros a trip however there is a free shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel, keine "Massenabfertigung" der Gäste, wunderschöne und ruhige Lage, leider etwas isoliert gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Tranquil hotel on south bank of Florence

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Have just stayed here for one week mid June. Very peaceful hotel, once a mill, with walled gardens, swimming pool and views over the river and weir. Beautifully decorated inside with many seating areas, and a delightful courtyard. Restaurant has awning covered eating area too. Other private areas with tables chairs and parasols. Room spotless with marble fittings in bathroom and air conditioning, safe and mini fridge. Soft white cotton bed linen and thick fluffy towels. All the staff very helpful and spak good English. Sabrina and Seraphina on the desk helped us as go betweens, booking taxis, guided tours and pick ups for trips and restaurants. Printing out tickets etc. Free shuttle bus into Florence at 9, 10 or 11 am or 5, 6 or 7 pm drops 5-10 min walk from ciry centre; return is 9.30, 10.30, 11.30 am and 5.30,6.30, 7.30pm - remember to book slot by 10pm the previous evening. If you want to come back earlier phone and ask to change the booking (or 23 bus goes to nearest village up to 9pm) After traipsing around galleries and museums in the city it was so nice to return to the tranquility of Mulina di Firenze and relax. Breakfast was a spread of fresh fruit, cheeses, hams, pastries, fruit tarts and Breads which varied every day. Hot breakfast was scrambled eggs bacon and sausages plus a vegetarian option. Evening meals and lunches can be booked with extensive menu and wine list. Bar snacks also available. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Die ausgesprochene schöne Lage und der kostenlose Shuttlebus nach Florenz.
Location: Ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Shuttlebus von der Innenstadt entfernt. Baukunst und Kultur.
Wunderschön und ruhig, keine Reisegruppen. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Out of the city bus so close by free shuttle it wo

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very picturesque.
Cons: Prices
Location: Nothing nearby you have to go into florence
Hotel was good it was a bit ou of town and after staying in the cities like rome walking to food etc was not an option. i wouldnt stay there again purely because of convenience. It might suit others. It was very expensive for drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie, ontario

overall amazing hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
From the front desk staff, Serena, ,Porter, Frederick, bartender Ray. And breakfast staff very friendly efficient and informative. Amazing location love the history behind the hotel. and the pool location is great. private away from the hotel. wonderful breakfast also and supper. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and there was a nice bottle of wine waiting for us in our room nice surprise thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Ponte Vedra, Florida, USA

Old Florence Mill pleases...

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We selected this hotel to be away from Florence city center. It was a good choice. Food and service were excellent. River location and views outstanding. Our room was cramped and on courtyard that backs up to road, so could hear cars passing in evening and early a.m. Also, shower above tub had no curtain or glass to keep water from going onto floor. There were no drawers to put anything into. We ended up with lowest rated room but it was ok. Shuttle service to city only a 15 minute trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Antony

Super !

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel. Cadre magnifique en face de l'Arno, je conseille les chambres avec vue sur le fleuve. Personnel très sympa et compétant, on parle aussi français a l’accueil. Les chambres sont propres et possèdent beaucoup de charme. Les restaurant sans être exceptionnel est très bon dans l'ensemble.