Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel right on the Arno river.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the beauty of it. It had lovely views over the river, beautiful architecture and art.
Cons: See above
Location: It is not close to the city center.
I had an overall great stay here. Very friendly, accommodating staff, delicious free breakfast, and comfortable room. I had only one minor grievance: I didn't appreciate that on the fourth day of my stay, the front desk staff told me that I could only use the complimentary taxi voucher at certain times. The staff the previous three days told me it would be just fine for me to use it any time of day that I wanted. So, to be told I could only get a voucher during a 2 hour period in the morning and then a 2 hour period at night was a little bit inconsiderate, especially considering the Mulino is very far away from the Florence city center. The Florence city buses don't run late at all– only until about 9 or so– so it was already a hassle for me to get back and forth from the city center to the Mulino, all the way on the other side of the river and down a mile or two, with the nearest bus stop a ten minute walk from the hotel. Overall, however, it was a beautiful room and pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Relaxing and pleasant!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Our room had a little lawn for our dog, looking out over the river. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: The room was clean but could use a vacuum on the rugs.
Location: We brought our dog and there is a great walking trail across the river. We could have walked all the way into downtown Florence but it's a good walk.
We had 2 nights here, just a weekend getaway. We loved the peace and quiet, the staff was very nice and there is a great walking path across the river for us and our dog. Oh yeah, dogs stay free! The food was good, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Couple staying 3 nights in October

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff we're great and very friendly. The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located just a couple of miles out of town. Countryside was beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again. They offered a free shuttle into town that was very convenient. This is a 5 Star Hotel all the way. By far the best hotel we stayed at in all of Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the city center

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel is nice and offers great value. Our room preference, however, was not fulfilled on arrival. We did get moved to a comparable room, but would have been nice to have what we asked for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This place is beautiful, very quite and the staff were very helpful and nice. The food was delicious! Coming back in a few days , can't wait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

Excellent Hotel on the Arno

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet location on the river, but not far from town.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet and relaxing location on the Arno River upstream from Florence. Hotel shuttle available to central Florence for sightseeing.
Nothing but positive to say about Mulino di Firenze. Quiet location upriver from Florence located directly on the river. Beautiful waterfront room. Shuttle available to central Florence for sightseeing. We had rented car to see other sights in Tuscany and covered onsite parking is available. A bit of a challenge finding the place thanks to one way streets common in the area. All aspects of the hotel and room itself were excellent. Nice romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Superior Service & Room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent. As soon as we parked, they were right there to help and made us feel at home - like royals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel shuttle dropped us close to everything. In one day we saw the Duomo, Cupola, leather market, and watch the sunset at Pointe Vecchio bridge
We had a lakeview room with a private courtyard. It was absolutely beautiful. This villa was above and beyond my wildest dreams. We spent 16 days in Europe, this was by far the best hotel with the best restaurant by far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Gorgeous! Rest and Relax

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Amazing stay! Away from town, but you can't beat the view and serenity of this wonderful Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Out of town location; easy to get to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location; Restaurant; Staff.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Uffizi Gallery; Duomo; all the piazzas in Florence. At the hotel there is a pool and a spa.
We loved the Mulino di Firenze for its location, a bit removed from town; the ease of getting into town (free and easy shuttle); the grounds and the buildings; the pool; the staff, especially; the restaurant. It's a beautiful hotel and we recommend it particularly for couples. It is a very romantic place. Our room was spacious, with a gorgeous view: we looked out over the Arno. We also had a jacuzzi tub in the bath which was great for sore muscles after a day of touring. PROS: Everything! CONS: Minor detail - our phone didn't work well so for room service I had to go to the front desk to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location near Florence.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location, views, free bus and free bikes.
Cons: A later bus would be nice.
Location: The hotel is in Bagno di Ripoli, so it is quiet and away from everything. There are a couple of bars and restaurants that are walking distance.
My husband and I stayed at the Mulino di Firenze for a week in mid-September and I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel looks onto the River Arno and a beautiful weir. The breakfast is varied, the facilities are of a high standard and there is a free bus service that runs until 7:30PM. It is quiet but still close enough to reach the hustle and bustle of the centro storico. Try it!