Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quaint hotel in Tuscany

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of floors, and rugs. Increase times for the shuttle to and from Florence
The hotel is a bit further from Florence as we would have liked but were expecting to be able to take the hotel complimentary shuttle as we wished. This was not the case, the shuttle times are not very convenient, with few times meaning we had to pay a lot in cab fares to and from. The room was nice but the floors were disgusting. There was hair, dirt and other trash all over the floor. The rugs were even very dirty making it almost impossible to keep your sheets clean. Overall it was a nice retreat but we would stay closer to Florence or further into the Tuscany countryside next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff & Location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in October and wished we stayed longer. The hotel staff were very attentive, friendly and accommodating - especially the restaurant staff. I have food allergies which I mentioned when I booked and they remembered without ever being prompted and they were willing to alter dishes if they could. There were also a few vegan options on the menu which I had, these were delicious. The hotel was also spotless and the views from our room amazing. Although the hotel is not located near the centre, there is a free shuttle bus which is about 15 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the style
Location: it is a little far away from firenze but it has the shutter system which is excellent
it is my 8 time in this hotel in firenze i love this hotel , is quite, clean service is perfect i recomment this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Fantastic staff, always helpful and informative. Beautiful setting, and easy shuttle into the city. Rooms highly finished, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel fairly close to town.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: ambiance.
Location: Utilize free shuttle to town! Lots to do and see in town!
Enjoyed the beauty and ambiance of this hotel. Nice buffet breakfast included in stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC Canada

Lovely restored building and grounds

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Restaurant food and service was excellent but the menu was somewhat limited . The restoration of the old mill was wonderful and oozed a sense timeless history. We all loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Picturesque country location close to town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the serene and beautiful location of the hotel on the river and an very, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The playlist for music in the restaurant was American rock and roll from the 50's and 60's which we enjoyed , but found incongruous.
We chose this hotel because we were arriving by car and reviews said it was easy to find and had adequate parking, all of which was true. The great benefit of this hotel is a quiet, scenic location on the river, but easy access to Florence by the hotel's shuttle. It is a 15 minute, free shuttle ride into Florence. We stayed in Florence on night for dinner and paid 25 Euros for a taxi ride back. We enjoyed a tranquil view of the river and hills of Tuscany from our room and also from the terrace around the pool. Early fall weather had set in so that we could not enjoy the pool or meals on their lovely terrace, but it looks like the pool and restaurant terrace would be major attractions during warmer weather. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. They helped us book tours of the Acadamie Gallery and Uffizi and recommended a fantastic local restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pleasant riverside hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
You feel as though you are having a true Tuscan experience in a quiet hotel that is very picturesque. The drive into the city of Florence takes about 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Be careful when eating outside at night if you are prone to getting bit by mosquitoes, wear repellant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Quality hotel. Recently converted mill on river.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our second stay here and it lived up to all our expectations again. Nice quiet setting just outside city limits but easy access either by car, taxi or free hotel courtesy bus in/out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

So lovely and beyond expectations

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First of all, best customer service! The Frontdesk is really awesome! Very reliable and fast answers for phone or email. Even before I arrive with all my questions regarding shuttles, dinner reservations, and all other logistics. Shuttle was great and saved money for transportations. Nice breakfast at the beautiful Tuscany setting. The hotel is so charming, with amazing displays all over the property. The concern of off the city was gone right away, with gorgeous views of the mountains and river right at your room! Relaxing and perfect! Room is big and better than expected. Modern, clean but with some tradition charm. Only wish o stayed longer. Best 2 nights of the trip!