Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florids

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our stay here was perfect in every way!The staff went out of their way to help us and genuinely cared!The hotel itself is beautiful and is a Tuscan gem!Breakfast was first class,a delicious buffet with Italian specialties offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, the river....
The staff, room, facilities all was BEAUTIFUL & ROMANTIC!
5 out of 5
by Subin

Very clean and up to date

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our room. Great veiw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely hotel off the beaten path. About 5 minutes to Europa (shopping district for locals) and about 20 min to old Florence. A rental car is the best plan if staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel right on the Arno river.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the beauty of it. It had lovely views over the river, beautiful architecture and art.
Cons: See above
Location: It is not close to the city center.
I had an overall great stay here. Very friendly, accommodating staff, delicious free breakfast, and comfortable room. I had only one minor grievance: I didn't appreciate that on the fourth day of my stay, the front desk staff told me that I could only use the complimentary taxi voucher at certain times. The staff the previous three days told me it would be just fine for me to use it any time of day that I wanted. So, to be told I could only get a voucher during a 2 hour period in the morning and then a 2 hour period at night was a little bit inconsiderate, especially considering the Mulino is very far away from the Florence city center. The Florence city buses don't run late at all– only until about 9 or so– so it was already a hassle for me to get back and forth from the city center to the Mulino, all the way on the other side of the river and down a mile or two, with the nearest bus stop a ten minute walk from the hotel. Overall, however, it was a beautiful room and pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway just outside of Florence, right on river

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED this hotel!! Used to be an old bread mill, newly redesigned as a boutique hotel. The spa downstairs was WONDERFUL! In off-season, each guest gets to reserve 1hr of spa time for FREE! Onsite restaurant and bar are amazing and with great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Relaxing and pleasant!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Our room had a little lawn for our dog, looking out over the river. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: The room was clean but could use a vacuum on the rugs.
Location: We brought our dog and there is a great walking trail across the river. We could have walked all the way into downtown Florence but it's a good walk.
We had 2 nights here, just a weekend getaway. We loved the peace and quiet, the staff was very nice and there is a great walking path across the river for us and our dog. Oh yeah, dogs stay free! The food was good, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Couple staying 3 nights in October

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff we're great and very friendly. The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located just a couple of miles out of town. Countryside was beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again. They offered a free shuttle into town that was very convenient. This is a 5 Star Hotel all the way. By far the best hotel we stayed at in all of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the city center

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel is nice and offers great value. Our room preference, however, was not fulfilled on arrival. We did get moved to a comparable room, but would have been nice to have what we asked for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view at an affordable price!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful resort with amenities galore. The staff was amazingly helpful, too. As soon as we walked in to the courtyard we knew we'd be well taken care of. The price was extremely reasonable for such a posh place and breakfast was included. We will be back!