Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel in Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness but mainly, THE STAFF.
Cons: A/C maybe offer cooler settings.
Location: You have everything at your door steps. There is just so much to do within walking distance of the hotel.
Had a wonderful experience in this property. The rooms are specious, clean and modern, (at least the room we stayed in) The hotel in centrally located to almost everything that Florence has to offer: Shopping, dining, sightseeing, train station, etc. My wife and I had a wonderful time here. We will definitely be back. A bonus to staying here, across the street from the hotel is one of the best restaurants in Florence so all you have to do is walk across the tiny street and you are there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Stadhotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist prima. Super zentral, dennoch relativ leise. Gute Ausstattung und leckeres Frühstück. Die Räume sind unterhalb der Kategorie Junior Suite etwas klein, aber schön eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was fabulous!
Location: The hotel is a brief walk to the Uffizi and other attractions.
We had a very brief stay at this beautiful hotel. Staff was extremely helpful, which saved us time and stress and improving our whole experience in Florence. Our room was fashionably appointed, clean and comfortable. Access to nearby parking was a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec. canada

Superbe hotel. Service impeccable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Le seul désagrément est qu'on entendait les passants crier dans la rue jusqu'au petites heures du matin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Air conditioning was weak and kept turning off in the night. Firenze is super hot in the summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top zentrale Lage - alles fußläufig erreichbar

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Auswahl Frühstück
Location: Zentrumsnah
.ieujf 3c1 vq,ßiztiztiztizt8+4pogrqemzt0+rgßigqut ß
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Welcome champagne was a nice touch and recommendations for things to do and see were very helpful. Comfortable stay, no complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg, MA

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The chocolates on the pillows!
Location: Duomo, Uffizi, Palazzio Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Accademia, great shopping and dining.
We spent five nights here in late April. The location is ideal - a short walk from most of the key attractions for a tourist, like the Duomo and the Ufffizi. The room was a combination of historic touches and modern amenities. The bed was perfectly comfortable, the bath large and well-appointed. The staff was always helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again and will look for NH Collection hotels in other cities I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best Hotel stay ever

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything ! Staff (Valentina), Cleanliness, beauty, food, rooms, location etc.....Oldest Hotel in Europe and best we've ever stayed at.
Cons: I cannot think of one thing !
Location: Close to everything. Within a 5 minute walk to anything you would want to experience in Florence.
From start to finish, this hotel exceeded all expectation. This hotel rates a 5 star with no question. We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels throughout the U.S. and Europe and this one is the BEST. My wife is a interior designer and fashion expert with an extremely critical eye. this hotel and staff completely blew her away. This is our new number 1 hotel to stay at when traveling to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 1, 2016
Situated close within many attractions, restaurants, shopping, airport and train station. Staff very friendly with great recommendations for activities and entertainment.