Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located for a walking tour of Florence. Right next to everything you want to see. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive, Ndthe rooms are large, quiet and clean as well, making this a great choice in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Pierluca Chiavetta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing NH Collection Porta Rossa and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know the position of our hotel allowed you to visit the city in the best way and that you've been won by the beautiful atmosphere here. We are very proud to receive such a beautiful and detailed feedback! Kind regards Pierluca Chiavetta General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to city center within 5 min walking

Posted Mar 1, 2017
was a nice experience at the hotel , nice city , i would like to visit florance and i will stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Pierluca Chiavetta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know you liked Firenze and our beautiful hotel. Looking Foreward to welcome you soon Pierluca Chiavetta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Oldest hotel in Italy

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Really good hotel in very centre of historical centre if Firenze Had the opportunity to go up to the tower level( fifth floor) for 2 days. Certainly an experience!! You need to climb approx 30 steps but the 360degree view was worth the climb. You pay extra for the privilege.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location, but definitely NOT A GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I've stayed at other HH Collection properties and I'm afraid that this one is just not worthy of carrying that moniker. This hotel is extraordinarily noisy making it difficult to get any rest day or night. From the 24 hour thumping, whirring, rumbling elevator noises to the hotel cleaning personnel who never seemed to be off duty and took much delight in banging up and down the hallways with carts and equipment, our stay was exhausting. Street noises too were difficult to restrict even though the hotel is equipped with wood shutters in addition to the usual drapery. Also in sharp contrast to other HN Collection properties, this one is in desperate need of basic repairs and maintenance. It seems a bit run down. Our room was strangling outfitted with an old wardrobe and a small, single desk, so there was absolutely no place for two people to place their luggage. The bathroom was very odd. I appreciate that it's an old building and some compromises must be made, but shoehorning a bathroom into a space more fitting to be a long c-shaped closet is pushing the limits of what's acceptable. At checkin, we were reminded that the breakfast was not included in our stay but I was told that I could prepay if I wished to add this to our stay. When I declined, I was aggressively advised that I would face additional charges if I changed my mind. It felt like a bullying/threatening/money grabbing tactic. Last complaint at checkin our room was not ready and there was a major reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Flawless

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Well located. Staff was magnificent!! Good breakfast. Excellent Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel-planning to stay at Nh collections

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great service, excellent condition,bathroom and amenities were good, mattress and pillows were perfect, great location . Did not have breakfast with them- so no comment. Staff was extremely helpful. In future when in Europe and if possible-NH collection is going to be my go to hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay. The staff was extremely, extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Right when we came in to check in, we were offered drinks and warm greetings. They also upgraded us because it was our honeymoon. Can't say enough about the staff - we had them book our dinner reservations, taxis, etc. and everything went perfectly. Room was very nice (nothing too crazy fancy but very clean and beautiful bathroom). Also, it is perfectly located (much better area than St. Regis or Four Seasons - uber- fancy hotels)...you are a 3-5 minute walk from the Duomo and pretty much anywhere else you really want to be in the center of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Wonderful and very helpful staff. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location helpful staff; lovely old bulding

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great friendly staff. New front desk staff need more support ; they had big problem with reservation & bill because I added an extra day stay??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed for three nights. Great location. Very helpful staff. We were upgraded to a luxury suite that really made our trip extra special.