Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buen hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: El trato,limpieza e instalaciones.
Cons: El desayuno es bueno pero podría ser un poquito más variado.
Location: Buena ubicación, cerca del nucleo histórico y de las tiendas.
Estamos contentos de haber escogido este hotel por ser bonito, tranquilo,de cuidado trato y está a tan solo 15 minutos andando del centro, ¡ah y el precio-calidad!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cahors

Hôtel délabré

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hôtel en mauvais état, à l'exception du hall de réception et de la salle de déjeuner. Moquettes pourries dans les couloirs, prises électriques vétustes, peintures écaillées, ... Par contre le personnel est gentil, et le petit-déjeuner très bon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Todo muy bién!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cuando llegue a la habitación vi que la ventana no cerraba. Me cambiaron en seguida a una habitación mejor. El desayuno muy bueno y abundante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice for a weekend away

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A nice and friendly hotel 10 min away from central Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen, Personal und Service gut, Gebäude alt

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Lage und das Frühstück
Cons: Zimmer und Gebäude müssen renoviert werden. Kein 4 Sterne Standard
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Die Einrichtung und das Gebäude bedürfen dringender Reparaturen. Teppich war mit Flecken verdreckt. Im Bad war die Wand und das Waschbecken kaputt. Armaturen verkalkt und lose. Sauberkeit war gut. Personal freundlich, Frühstück gut und vielfältig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff is what makes any hotel great

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Mariana, the beautiful lady at the front desk, was very attentive to all of our needs. I am very pleased that someone like Mariana was at the front desk during my stay. I also cannot complain about the staff serving and attending to the breakfast buffet. They're all very polite and sincerely helpful. Overall, the hotel was fairly okay (but requires some upgrading in my opinion). As I've said, it is the hotel staff that made our stay at NH wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

hotel with old fashioned charm

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The reception staff are really friendly and helpful. I love the old world charm of this hotel.
Location: The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the S.M.N train stations and only two blocks from the Arno where you will see people jogging and walking dogs
I have stayed at this hotel previously and loved it's location and slightly faded charm, I was given one of the few rooms with a large terrace and the room was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts areaways excellent and the waiting staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly and help you have a great start to your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Wonderful stay at Anglo American Hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: We really liked everything at this hotel. The friendly, courteous, helpful staff. The clean, comfortable room. The wonderful breakfast and location.
Location: The historical area of Florence was in walking distance for us and there are restaurants and shops nearby. The train and bus station is also close by.
From the time we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff until it was time to leave, we enjoyed our stay at the Anglo American Hotel in Florence, Italy. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful answering our questions, etc. Our room was very nice; clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was a highlight. Lots of choices and all of it was nicely displayed, well prepared and tasty. A great way to start each of our three days exploring Florence. The hotel location worked well for us and, after 10 days of prior travel, we were able to walk to a nearby laundry mat to wash clothes. We enjoyed our final evening having dinner in the hotel dining room, which was excellent. If Florence is in our future, we would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel con personal muy cooperador

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Cerca estación ferroviaria; y todo está caminando de todo en Florencia. Personal muy amigable que sin preguntar nos dio un mapa y con gusto señaló todo lo que hay que ver. Buen wifi, buen desayuno y ambiente elegante sin pagar más.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 静岡県、日本

街に近い、静かで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: 清潔感、親密感ある対応。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 米国施設が近くにあるせいか、雑多な印象がなく治安のよい地域にある。 多いとは言えないが、良いレストラン等が近くにあり、不便を感じない。
第一は、なんといても清潔感のあるホテルです。 第二に、レセプションやレストラン(朝食)での親密感のある丁寧な 対応に感激しました。 場所は駅から歩いても行ける範囲でありながら、夜は非常に静かで、 治安も全く問題ないところです。 朝アルノ川にでれば、サント・スピリト地区やサン・ミニアート・アル モンテ教会がシルエットで遠望できます。