Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is simply awesome!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a great experience! The hotel was clean. The shower was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bed was SUPER comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel, great rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Worth paying more for a superior room. Superior rooms larger and the bathroom was fantastic. Good location all attractions within walking distance.
Cons: The hotel did not really promote the small bar, we would have had a drink before going out at night if they had. Tea/coffee making facility in the room would have been nice too.
Location: Within walking distance of the main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to the river and out of the tourists traps

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Florence is very walkable so getting downtown to the center by foot was only about 25 minutes
This is an excellent hotel for those looking for comfort, cleanliness and great service without having to be stuck in the very noisy and crowded areas in the Center of the city. It's very much a business class hotel - meaning that you'll find business people in the hotel and it has the amenities catered to that, including laundry service and a gym and elevators. I loved the fact that it was near the River and 20 minutes or so to Ponte Vecchio and about 15 minutes or so to the train station and to the Duomo. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the center of Florence. It was easily accessible and very convenient to walk to the area where all of the sites are. It was also a little less expensive than the other hotels closer to the center. The staff was welcoming. The breakfast was great and their rooftop terrace at night gives an excellent view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. It is located conveniently a half mile from the train station, easily accessed via taxi, bus, or the local tram on rail. Bed was super comfy after long days of exploring Florence, and housekeeping did a good job making up the room each day. Very welcoming and friendly staff at the front desk helped us with local maps and directions to various places. They went above and beyond for me, taking time to locate and hold onto some small gifts I'd left in the room. We returned to Florence a few days later to retrieve the gifts and learned they had kept them secure in the luggage hold room. The hotel is clean, has great staff, a restaurant/bar, a staffed rooftop bar at night, includes a substantial breakfast to get you started each day - really, what more could you ask for? If we ever get back to Florence this would be our top choice for hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Bathrooms very large. Staff were fantastic. 15 minute walk along the river to city centre. Rooftop bar a little pricey but views are spectacular. Overall I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel very central

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is an excellent hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and reception extremely helpful. Good variety of choice for the buffet breakfast offering both hot and cold choices. The view from the rooftop terrace was amazing especially at night. I would certainly stay in a N H hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Very helpful and friendly staff made it for us

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff - the service raised the overall standard of the experience significantly.
Cons: The hot food section. The scrambled eggs need to be kept hotter and the one toaster which takes ages to toast isn't enough at times.
Location: Buy your ticket from a machine at the tram stop(1 euro 20, for 90 mins of travel - so it can be used again I think) and then validate once on the tram
The hotel is situated about 15-20 mins walk from Florence (The tram and buses regularly come by though) and this was a good thing as we were able to walk off our breakfast (pretty good choice and suitably replenished). Maybe a little more variety each day would enhance breakfast though; we stayed for 7 days (so not an issue for shorter stays). We still ate heartily each time however. The staff in the reception area and those looking after us in the breakfast area were really lovely. They were welcoming and assisted us each time we needed it. Even the ladies servicing the rooms greeted us as we passed each time. The hotel is modern looking and functional, and we liked the decor of our room. We slept well generally (sometimes the noise from the restaurant in the street below woke me up though) and being out of the city aided this. The bed was big and comfortable. The huge park across from the hotel is very nice and has an excellent open air pool (8 euros for the whole day, though I paid 6 when I arrived after 3 p.m.- bring ID) with loungers for hire. The setting is great and there's a kids' pool and play area. The park is tree lined and runs parallel to the River Arno and I saw herons and a couple of otters cruising along during one walk. My girlfriend made use of the small but reasonably well equipped gym. There is a great view across the city from the roof terrace, but the view from the room on the 2nd floor where we stayed was blocked by the buildings opposite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Modern look and efficiency of the stuff. They provided my room pretty early at around 10.30 ....great experience
Location: Downtown Florence, shops, restaurants etc.
Modern and we'll maintained. The rooms are not big, but offer everything you need.10 minutes to go to Pontevecchio. Nice breakfast