Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location and nice owners!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are so lovely! Since the b&b is on the 3rd floor and no elevator, they both help with luggage and putting it in your room. The room was so comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
by KOUSUKE

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
日本人の方とイタリア人の方で経営しているので日本人の方におすすめのホテルです!立地も観光地のど真ん中なので観光もすごいラクです。おいしいジェラート屋さんやレストランも教えてくれます。また予約も取ってくれます。とても安心して過ごせました。 Owners are very kind, friendly, and helpful. The place is good for sightseeing, and they will tell you good restaurants.WiFi was good in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Cape Coral, Florida

Great location, excellent wifi, awesome owners!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner, Franco, was the perfect host. He gave recommendations for tourist attractions, restaurants, and transport. Very friendly and funny. The location is a half a block away from the Duomo. The room was very comfortable and the wifi was fast. I enjoyed my stay here and will stay at Franco's place when I return to Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wei

No lift hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The location is really good but no lift and the noise from street is bad at night.
3 out of 5
by Wei from NJ

No lift for 4th floor hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The location is good but no lift for the hotel and the noise is really really bad at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from West Midlands, UK

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Great Location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Great location with roof terrace and WiFi if needed. Healthy and plentiful breakfast. Winch to help bags upstairs.
Location: Being in the centre of Florence this B&B allows you to pick a direction and walk it to the many fantastic, nearby locations in the city.
Fantastic B&B, that I would very happily recommend to anyone going to Florence. Franco and Sawako were friendly and gracious hosts, offering help when needed and plenty of breakfast. The rooms are clean and well sized, especially the room we stayed in. Though this room, and apparently only this room, had no real tourist 'view', we very much appreciated the view into Italian life it did offer us as it looked into courtyards and the flowery balconies of the houses around us. The location could not have been better, as it is only a minute south to the Duomo and a few north to the Accademia where resides David, near a small Piazza with buses to many locations (we recommend the #7 to Fiesole for the day) As has been noted by many here the B&B itself is situated on the top floor of the building, meaning many flights of stairs, but if you read up about this fact you should have nothing to complain about. Being on the top floor, though, means that you are afforded a room terrace with fantastic views of the Duomo. At dusk, lit up against the darkening sky it is even more stunning. On returning on day to Florence we will definitely be inquiring about rooms here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from West Midlands, UK

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Great Location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Great location with roof terrace and WiFi if needed. Healthy and plentiful breakfast. Winch to help bags upstairs.
Location: Being in the centre of Florence this B&B allows you to pick a direction and walk it to the many fantastic, nearby locations in the city.
Fantastic B&B, that I would very happily recommend to anyone going to Florence. Franco and Sawako were friendly and gracious hosts, offering help when needed and plenty of breakfast. The rooms are clean and well sized, especially the room we stayed in. Though this room, and apparently only this room, had no real tourist 'view', we very much appreciated the view into Italian life it did offer us as it looked into courtyards and the flowery balconies of the houses around us. The location could not have been better, as it is only a minute south to the Duomo and a few north to the Accademia where resides David, near a small Piazza with buses to many locations (we recommend the #7 to Fiesole for the day) As has been noted by many here the B&B itself is situated on the top floor of the building, meaning many flights of stairs, but if you read up about this fact you should have nothing to complain about. Being on the top floor, though, means that you are afforded a room terrace with fantastic views of the Duomo. At dusk, lit up against the darkening sky it is even more stunning. On returning on day to Florence we will definitely be inquiring about rooms here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Atlanta, GA

One night in Florence

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Duomo 1 block away, Piazza Vecchio, 3 blocks away........outstanding location
Franco and his wife were very friendly. The hotel has an outstanding location....keep in mind that this is nothing fancy, but the room was clean and exactly what we were looking for with a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from United States

Worst hotel experience ever!! Stay away!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room I had was the worst. The bathroom stinks, you have to pay for everything they have in the fridge including water, and breakfast is too late at 8:30AM which means they'll save more if you miss it. In addition, you have to climb several flights of stairs just to get to their cheap hotel on the 3rd floor. There's no elevator to help you with your luggages. The hotel owners were rude to top all of that. I should have chosen a different hotel even if its pricey. This hotel made my Florence experience a nightmare!!!