Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and restaurant was very good.
Cons: They said there was a shuttle to airport but only for groups and certain times. Was not happy with that.
Location: Close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Room
Very nice hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff at afternoon check-in were very nice and helpful. The guy at early morning check-out was a bit rude and indifferent with no courtesy extended, no thanks for staying or encouragement to come again. I asked how much the taxi would cost and he claimed not to know before finally guessing around 20 Euros. Since the hotel arranged it, I would think this is a basic question that all front desk staff should know immediately. Anyways, I left too early to enjoy the breakfast, but other than being put off by that one staff member I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Main asset - airport proximity

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Airport proximity was key.
Cons: A better shuttle service between the airport and the hotel would be great. Current service is limited, requiring a short but expensive taxi ride.
Location: Did not stay long enough to explore immediate surrounding area of the hotel but appears things to do nearby are limited unless one goes into Florence.
This hotel was recommended by friends who were arriving same day, so airport proximity was the main convenience for our first night stay. We did not stay long at the hotel: arrived late in the day; enjoyed drinks at the bar (the warm bar snacks were a welcome treat); met our friends; retired for the night; slept comfortably and departed the following morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free airport shuttle requires advanced booking.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We were a party of 10 that required transport to and from Florence airport. The hotel advertises a free scheduled airport shuttle service. The details of that service are not on the expedia website. When making the hotel booking I requested a shuttle service giving the details of our flight. On arrival in Florence there was no shuttle service available. The hotel staff explained that they only provide 3 shuttles a day. Seats need to be booked at least 24 hours in advance and this needs to be arranged with the hotel directly and not via a booking website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Aspects of the hotel are excellent, such as the great food, wonderful service at the bar, and very comfortable bed! Unfortunately I had a room overlooking the pool, and the outdoor lighting shone into my room all night, in spite of the curtains. Also the sound proofing wasn't the best as I could hear people moving around in other rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Non smoking room smelled like stale smoke. Old smoke smell came out from shower curtain while showering...gross. metal piece connecting carpet to tile was broken and almost cut me. Door knob on outside door was broken, phone was broken so wake up call never came through...... Expecting more for $200 a night. Hotel restaurant was nicr and staff were too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel room is nice and clean and its commodity because of the vicinity near the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room was very essential. The night tables could barely hold a book. Bath tub dangereous; too tall. Both me and then my son were falling on the way out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Dorm room quality

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Horrible...room felt like a bad dorm room, no air-conditioning, bathroom had remnants of lasts guests, bedding & pillows terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Airport hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity too the airport
Cons: Bed placement
Location: Not really anything nearby
Good hotel for one night stay before leaving for the airport EARLY the next day. Bed was a little too snug to the wall on one side. Nice restaurant with very pleasant staff.